actualizado  

Share art and culture in Sofia, Bulgaria

  • Bulgaria
  • 332 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 08/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a busy 55 year old intellectual living in Sofia, Bulgaria. I am looking for a workawayer willing to participate in the artistic activities I organize, and help me with my housework.
    I am an artistic person, dedicated to teaching foreign languages (English and Spanish), as well as holding art workshops - figure drawing and composition. It is my strong believe that art involves all activities we do to express ourselves - speech, sound, body movement, drawing and painting, acting. I used to run a project dedicated to arts and culture in Barcelona and then here in Sofia, but my life circumstances have made me change it a bit. I used to be settled in Barcelona, Spain, but now moved the project to Bulgaria to avoid the strict restrictions applied in Spain and impairing most of my normal human life and activities.
    In the evenings and at weekends I am running life drawing workshops with a model, so part of the job will be to do the modelling.
    I lead a very simple lifestyle, surrounded by simple but true things created by myself. As I am trying to be doing only the things I like doing , it also supposes a lifestyle different from the conventional one. I do live where I work as my "work " are my hobbies- drawing, philosophy and language teaching. Over the years I have been able to overcome most of the social taboos and reorganize my life to the completion of that.
    Meeting people from other countries is an essential part of that transformation. My attitude to living environment, food, clothes, the body itself, are unconventional. I have always tried to liberate myself from the fetishes we grow up with and are constantly surrounded by in our societies.
    So I have several very simple rules to stay at home:
    - respect each one's personal space and character
    - be polite , but not twin faced. You can always express your ideas and concerns in a more assertive way, without hurting someone's life concepts and believes
    - respect host's agenda
    - respect and accept each one's body culture the way it is, in a non-prejudiced and non-abusive manner. Nudity is considered as something habitual, non-fetish, and non-abusive (there are often models posing for the drawing sessions). However, If any of my guests find it unacceptable I always try to comply with their comfort zone as much as my basic values are not concerned. So , I would always encourage a sincere communication before accepting someone as my guest.
    I am also open to long-term stay guests. I constantly develop new projects and wood craft ideas , so there is always something to make, decorate or install at home. Any help with that is more than welcome, including in my daily routine - food preparation, house maintenance (though I live in a single room flat of 35 m2 where I also work, so there isn't much to maintain).
    Offering my guests a shared space to stay I have two extra folding beds installed.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    participants will have most of their week days free to explore Sofia and its vicinity, learn and experience Bulgarian culture and learn more about the ancient celtic and vedic culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for a committed workawayer to take action in my daily art workshops, and be modelling for the female figure drawing weekend workshops (please do not apply if you are not ready to accept nude figure posing), as well as help me with my daily household.
    I also need an artistic person with creative ideas in drawing, painting and macrame to help me decorate the wooden walls and surfaces.
    The voluntary work will take up not more than 3 hours a day.
    Shared accommodation and 2 meals a day provided.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    shared room at the work premises. The room is spacios, cosy and comfortable, but as it is part of the work premises and during the work hours (from 10 to 12 and 15 to 21) is used as a work space. For a more detailed veiw check the photographs

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    the premises are located in Sofia city centre, the location is very well communicated by metro, trams and busses. Very convenient connection by metro with the Airport.

    (please do not apply if you are not ready to accept nude figure posing)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    yes

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 422291833785

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Join us and help develop our plant-based community and yoga space in Tryavna Valley, Bulgaria
Join us and help out at our regenerative culture house and coliving space in the Rhodopies, Bulgaria