Help us to take care of rescued animals and explore a unique place in Baranya, Hungary

Country

Hungría

actualizado  

297 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are living in a nice, "far away" village in Baranya County. We have lots of animals, such as horses, goats, pigs, chikens, dogs, bunnies and cats. Most of the animals are rescued.

    We have a unique breed of horse named kazak jabe (kazak zsábi). This breed comes from Kazakstan. They are really good working horses. We work with mishandled horses as well and try to teach more and more people the nonviolent way to handle horses and animals in general.

    We have a nice, pratical house. We can offer a bedroom with a two size bed, and also lots of space for tenting.

    We are looking for people whom are interested in farm life and working with rescue animals.

    In return we can offer accommodation and food. While you are staying with us - if you are interested - you can ride on our horses according to your prioir expertise.

    We can promise that you won't be bored here! There are millions things to do around here!

    If you are good with peace and the company with animals this is your place!

    A normal day look like this:

    Breakfast whenever you want to. We start the chores outside around 8 a.m. The volunteers should provide food and water to every animal, which includes feeding horses seperatly too. If there is a season milking the goats, prepare cheese from the milk.

    During the day cleaning pens, grazing with horses, walking with dogs, repairing fences etc.

    Around 5 p.m. (winter time) or 9 p.m. (summer time) feeding and watering animals, checking the animals.

    We are happy if someone helps with the houseworks too.

    We have lots of projects and things to do, we won't be able to babysit anyone. We will show and try to teach the chores.
    We really appreciate independent, inventive and logical thinker people.

    Our eating habits are hectic, our kitchen is always filled up with things to eat and cook. We do not cook very often, if we do we always make enough for everyone. If a volunteer cooks from our food it would be nice if we could do it too.

    Riding is optional. We can not promise that every one can ride, we try to provide the chance though.
    So if your first question is that when you can ride it would not make a good impression for us.

    We are not able to host minors! Sadly lots of 17 years old register, and this way mislead about their age...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn about traditional hungarian culture, horseback archery and nonviolent horse training as well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in taking care of the animals such as take the horses to graze. Make their enviroment more comfortable and safe. Building fences, cleaning pens etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom for 2 and tenting area in summer time. We would like to share our meals. Our working hours are a bit hectic, so we appreciate some help with the cooking, but we certainly want our gests to experience traditional hungarian cuisine.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are not too far from Pécs which is a nice city in Hungary and quite close to the Danube. Lots of nice hiking places as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a wifi connection in our house. Anyone can work either in the living room or in the guest room.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of space for camping and motorhomes as well.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are welcoming any pets, if they are not hurting other pets, or farm animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 419994291812