Stay with a French-American family and help with childcare and household chores in the Alps, France

  • 148 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a French-American family, living and working at the Col de Tamié. Nicolas was born and raised here on the farm, and Hilary came here from California as a Wwoofer and never left! We have two young children, Mayla (9 years) and Marceau (6.5 years), who love being outdoors. We live at the Col de Tamié at 920 meters altitude, where we are surrounded by nature.
    After milking our dairy cows and making ice cream for 14 years, we recently sold the farm and now focus exclusively on ice cream, but of course still with the milk of our former cows! And we still live next door to the farm.
    There are many hikes around the house, a monastery just over the hill, a ropes course a 15 minute hike away, many roads to cycle and not far down the mountain is Lake Annecy. The closest towns, Faverges and Albertville, are about 15 & 20 minutes away, respectively. We have a bike you can use to get around. We also have a dog, a cat, and three chickens.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    At home, we speak a mixture of English and French. If you'd prefer to practice one of the languages, we'll be glad to help you and focus on that. If you have another language to use with our kids, we'll be happy to have you share it as well. We hope to share with you aspects of French, American and Savoyard (like the cheese, very important!) culture through cuisine and our daily interactions.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help look after our kids and help with household chores, including preparing meals and keeping the house clean. There is possible gardening as well, if I am able to get around to planting my vegetable garden this year!

    Mayla is 9 and Marceau is 6.5. The kids love being outside - going on walks, playing in the stream, biking, building forts and playing at the ropes course across the hill. They also enjoy playing games, legos and reading books inside when the weather isn't as nice. Help around the house includes preparing meals and helping us keep the house clean, especially the kitchen and kids' rooms. We all speak both English and French. Hilary also gets by in Spanish and ASL.

    We expect about 20-25 hours of work per week and are flexible with scheduling and time off.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Sign language (American): Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live with us, where you will have your own room with a double bed (although a small double, 120cm). We have room for two people but only take two people who share a profile as you will share a bed. Two of us are vegetarians, one gluten free, and two eat everything, so vegetarians and gluten free are easy for us to accommodate.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We love having Workawayers and others come to stay with us, and we've had great experiences with Workaway. On your days off, we can drive you to one of the towns if we are going there already. There is a bike trail from Faverges and a bus that goes to Annecy. The Fort de Tamié (ropes course) is within walking distance from our house. The Abbaye de Tamie is also just over the hill. And there are many hikes and bike trails as well!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet is through Starlink.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can accommodate a campervan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 766514965891

Comentarios (6)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)