Bioconstruction & Recycling Project for Environmental Awareness in Arequipa, Peru

Country

Perú

592 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there. We are a Peruvian-German family with two little kids. We have been building a enviromental and cultural house on our projectside during the last 4 years, which is now almost finished - this year we started to offer alternative courses and cultural activities for children - while stating an example of environmentally conscious living and building methods.

    At the same time we also refurbish our old suburban house, right next to the project, with ecological, conventional and recycled methods, we got amazing ceramic mosaics all over the house.

    We mainly build with cob, recycled materials and wood, but sometimes building tasks demand conventional construction and maintenance as well. Work may also include decoration tasks, finishing off cob walls or natural painting were you can put in your personal art and talent. We also have a garden which sometimes needs a hand, same as help around the house, cleaning, cooking and taking care of the kids.

    We regularly organize educational and cultural events for people of the neighborhood were you can take part or even inspire them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn here about natural building methods, how to do ceramic mosaic, improve your Spanish, eat traditional food in vegetarian version, share with us conversations, Peruvian lifestyle, different activities around the area (walking, cycling) and dream+ advance with us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some general handiness is useful and preparedness for work which can be hard sometimes. Other skills like artistic skills, carpentry skills, construction experience are always welcome but not necessary.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared accommodation between volunteers with shared bathroom. There are double beds and individual beds, rooms are usually shared between 3-5 persons. One big meal is given daily (lunch), which is vegetarian. Working time is from 9-2pm, afternoon free. Breakfast and dinner can be individual or communally organized.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 30min from the center, regular bus connection. close to natural view points, countryside and old parts of Arequipa.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 414852778716