Edible flowers, vegetables, mushrooms, animals, nature and more in our beautiful holistic farm in Guadalajara, Mexico

Country

México

actualizado  

715 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everybody!!
    We are currently working on our 6 year old project that has been developing a 1.6 hectares piece of land that integrates all the elements that compose it. Among the different projects in the farm we grow edible flowers, seasonal vegetables, medicinal and gourmet mushrooms, we have goats, turkeys and many dogs.
    Our principal focus is the soil. Knowing that healthy soil, produces healthy plants, and therefore healthy people, we encourage and respect the life diversity of the soil network, so we can use their help to create a productive, stable, and symbiotic system that offers us products that allow us to live and let others live in harmony. We will keep producing mushrooms and flowers, medicinal and vegetable seeds to make stronger our seed library for sale and share seeds.

    Our place is walking distance from the tepopote hill and is like 15 minutes bicycle ride to Nextipac town. We have developed the project into an educational site where kids, youngs and adults see themselves as part of nature and learn to thrive and connect in harmony with nature. We need help preparing beds, weeding, cleaning and organizing , care of animals, watering, cooking and other tasks. Its hard work!! We need 4/5 constant volunteers.

    We are in urgent need for;
    -A marketing specialist with minimum stay for 1 months.
    -A photographer that can help us develop our social media platforms.
    -A cook for the meals of the day.

    One task of our project is teaching in schools about environmental awareness and urban agriculture. We teach 3/4 days a week in different schools. We look also for 6 month volunteers who could come 1/2 days a week to help us with the teaching at the schools as assistants. The rest of the days volunteers stay in the project. If you will like to come let us know of your interest. For this task you need to have good spanish!!

    We ask volunteers to help us with a minimum of 5 hours daily, from 9am to 2pm, five days a week. Plus eventual rotative (between volunteers) weekend duties(watering etc).
    We offer a place to sleep and food. Basic vegetarian items for cooking are provided by us, however special needs must be provided by each volunteer. Lunch is communally organized and cooked, breakfast and dinners are cooked dependent on each volunteer however food is provided by us.

    As volunteers become part of our community we ask them to be part in the weekly tasks of cleaning(housekeeping) and cooking. Every week we have meetings where we assign the weekly tasks. Since we are a lot of people living and working in the same place, we have internal agreements that must be followed to to maintain a healthy and functional sharing/living/working! You will be informed on your arrival.

    Minimum time stay is 1 month. We will give priority to middle term stays (8 to 16 weeks). There is always a 2 week trial period. After this time we will have a meeting with the volunteer to chat about the possibility of continuity in the project.

    We hope to hear from you soon

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located near Nextipac, a rural town near the forest of "la primavera" and only 30 minutes away from the colonial city of Guadalajara, that offers diverse cultural events and night life. You would learn from natural farming techniques, about local edible and medicinal flowers, plants and mushrooms. Exchange between the members of the project and the volunteers is always the most rich cultural experience since we are all from very different backgrounds.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need lots of help preparing beds, harvesting, weeding, cleaning and organizing warehouse/cellar, care of animals, watering and doing bioconstruction. It will be hard work!! So if you plan to come, have in mind that most of the the tasks in this new site are physical

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sleeping will be in a house for volunteers and or in tents. Everybody needs to bring their tents and sleeping bags. We have a kitchen, dry toilets, and showers.
    We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a fruit snack between work time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 30 minutes drive away from the huge colonial city of Guadalajara, which offers diverse cultural events and nightlife. We live just below the beautiful Tepopote hill with forest, and 15 minutes away from the beautiful forest of "La Primavera" that offers diverse activities like hot springs, biking, climbing, and hiking. We also are about 3.5 hours from the coastline that offers great surf and paradise beaches and surrounded by volcanoes that offer beautiful hiking opportunities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good internet connection available for all volunteers and a nice space (office) for work if needed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 414511399116