Help us create a warm home and creative space on our new farm in Zreče, Slovenia



94 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    september 2021 we are looking 2 volenteers for cc 3 month in the frame of ESC volenteering:

    Its means you work a bit more as in workaway, but we also get foundings for your personal development assistance (like individual coach sessions or similar, we cant suggest a proffesional by your wish) and you get a monthly pocket money round 100 eur per months.
    We are looking for 2 people that are happy with living together in a yurt and are also eger to live, work and learn with us.
    The work in this 3 months will be focused on: building a new yurt, continuing the community kitchen bulding - in a natural building way, help in the garden (storing food, learning about regenerative gardening), possible forest work.

    If you are interested write us here or per email:

    We are a little group of a young family that recently both a farm and a young couple. The farm was abandoned for many years. Our vision is to create a warm home here, not just for us, but also for others. We wish that the farm is a creative polygon in different areas, for instance natural building, gardening, landscaping, herbs, education and how we can co-create/live in a simple and joyful way. We (Peter 39 years old, Prija 34 years old, Ines 28 years old, Ziga 36 years old ) lived in different communities in Slovenia before for more years and gathered a lot of experience. We are open for it and happy if more people join, but we don't want to force a community or have it as a goal - let's life say what it wants to do with our place and we support it. But for sure in the farm periods of the season more people are round.

    You can also find us on fb -ask for the link
    Peter is a creative builder that covers most of the ares in building, but lately is specialized in natural building and also loves to teach and be a mentor in that. He also loves to create with wood , but mostly doesnt find time for it. Prija is a social pedagog that works more on a group dynamic and work with people (created many youth exchanges, ect.), in her profession she is using art (circus, dance, ect.) as pedagogical tool. She also covers most of the gardening on the farm (permacultural way), loves to pick herbs, ect. She can also teach you the craft of macrame julery. Our daughter Zarja (3 years) is a happy, friendly, wild, strong little girl, that is very open to new people and would be happy to show you the farm with her playful eyes.

    Ines is a creative young women that loves music, dance and people. She loves to travel and meet people (she is our "little and jumper") visited a lot of eco/community places in Slovenian and abroad. She is particularly interested in community live. 

    Ziga is more introvert but very warm young man that studied forestree and knows also a lot about wild plants. He loves woodcrafting and is often teaching how to make cutlery. Children and animal love him. 

    And there is also Kela, our middle size dog, that also gets under the skin of most people. And 2 cats. 

    The farm has 2 ha, plus 1,5 ha of forest. We have one garden and 1-2 fields. We grow a lot of vegetables . The farm is located under the mountain Pohorje (cc 650 m high) and its just on the edge of the forest with a beautiful open view on the whole valley. There are many hiking and biking trails near the farm and the thermal hot spring Zreče. There is also a 2-3 days hiking trail over Pohorje.

    We live in a little old farm house and a yurt, in summer 2021 community kitchen and bathroom will be build– mostly with the focus to be a community place (for who ever is on the property). Till then the volunteers will be in tends or yurt. In the warmer months we also want to organize workshops in sustainable way of life (natura building, permaculture, ect) and adventure pedagogical camps for youth and children. We are also well connected to the whole Slovenian permacultural, eco-village scene and know many places/people.

    We eat mostly vegetables and milk products, but also meat (mostly local, ecological and outdoor animals). We live a simple life style, mostly outside. We have a car so we can pick you up from the bus/train station. We can also take you with us on our free days and trips with the car.

    Mainly we need a helping hand with building, cleaning the area round the hause, preparing wood for winter, storing and producing vegetables, help in educational events (cooking). Its also welcome if you spend some time with our daughter. The working hours are flexible, combined with your needs and ours.

    We are happy if you decide to join us for a little or longer while and hope that we create something beautiful together!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In our description you found details about our experties and passion, which we are happy to pass on. To sumarize that is: permacultural gardening with all the details (growing seedlings, composing, ect.), herbs as medicine and their products, natural building with different materials (Peter is an expert and pedagog in natural building and building in general, you can also learn about slovenian cultural heritage in building), social pedagogy and advanture pedagogy, handcrafting, woodcarving, community living and building (we leaved in more communities before and gathered a lot of experiences and are also part of GEN, Prija is also a teacher of different community based methods like Dragon dreaming, Heros Journey, Sociaocracy, ect.).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    At this point march 2021 we need help to cleana the forest - the cut trees. Also to dig into soil - to make space for construction. Its quite phisical work,but you can go at your own tempo.

    Mainly we need a helping hand with building, cleaning the area round the hause, gardening, grass cutting, preparing wood for winter, storing and producing vegetables, help in educational events (cooking). Its also welcome if you spend some time with our daughter. The working hours are flexible, combined with your needs and ours.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Slovenian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Yurt or tend. We have two extra yurts for the visitors, but there are not all the time set. We have a big tend and a little tend as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a compost toilet in the hause and a sheet pit outside (covered). In the summer the shower is solar - also outside. So its a simple lifestile. We plan to make a comunal kitchen in june, july 2020. Also additional shower, proper outside toilet. We have 2 cars and can give you a lift. In the summer we go a lot to a near lake to swim - you can join.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We do not have Wi-Fi but we have a very good mobile internet. People can use our mobile data or by for 10 eur a month almost unlimited card in Hofer. People where already working in the past,and even we have limited Indore space and no Wi-Fi it was working very well.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 381811742366