Family self-building their house on beautiful land in the mountains near Rocha, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family self-building their house in a wonderful and beautiful land at the foot of the mountains, surrounded by a magical stream. Everything is ahead. Plan the design of the territory, plant wind curtains, fruit trees, build the house. We are doing it slowly and with joy.
    The land is really beautiful. Deers, Capybaras, Rheas and othe wild animals walk around freely.
    We drink pure wáter that comes from a natural well in the middle if the mountain.
    We are two adults, one girl of three years old, a dog and two cats.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The land is a paradise for walking, bathing in the river, climbing the mountain, watching animals, learning from the native forest. In addition, the Sierras de Rocha are mainly populated by different families who live in a community climate, where there are many social, artistic and exchange experiences. We are building a house and designing a global project in the territory based on respect for nature, with which we also work on ideas of permaculture, edible forest, agroforestry, residual water treatment and other issues related to bio-construction.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We want people to help us build our house out of wood and clay. For now it is carpentry work. There is also work to make pits, trenches, hauling stone and wood material. We are interested in both experienced people and people with the will to put energy and ability to keep up with the work that we are proposing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We actually live in a house we rent, two km away from our land. Volunteers are invited to live in a little cabin builded next to our house. Is a little, tiny and very nice place with a kitchen and a room for two, surrounded by native forest and fruit trees.
    We are moving ti our land on december 2020. Both we and volunteers Will live un tents under the forest.

    We offer meals and accomodation. We are vegetarian.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The place is ideal to enjoy nature and disconnection. The neighborhood also has a great social life, with cultural, artistic events, meetings, artistic workshops and permacultural training. Good vibes and young people reign to bond. Nearby (40 km) are the beaches of La Paloma and La Pedrera. When it's hot, the stream is also a magical place to bathe and rest. And the mountain is always waiting for whoever wants to climb it.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wifi!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We live in a natural reserve, full of Wild and beautiful animals. We receive travellers with dogs if they are not usted to tu after birds, deers, foxes and any Wild animal. At night, they must be tied ir sleep with their owners. We have one dog and de love them, it's just necesary to look after them

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 411916659931