We need a volunteer to help in the garden and work on house projects in New Hampshire.

Country

Estados Unidos

135 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am 68 year old and just recently retired from psychiatric nursing at a local hospital.. My husband is a retired school psychologist who worked with elementary schools in the area. We live in a rural area but are just 10 minutes away from the college town of Keene. I love animals and nature. I have many gardens and fruit bearing trees. My husband and I have been involved with workaway for 8 years and absolutely love it. We have met so many great people that we still keep in touch with all of them. We like to work together and also have fun together. We enjoy showing volunteers our favorite places.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love the opportunity to share our culture and our favorite places here in New England. We also love to learn about your culture and family. We will help you learn about gardening, cooking and being active in Nature

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live in a rural area with animals and gardens. We often need help with tasks such as weeding and raking, also splitting or stacking wood(as we heat with a wood stove) . Sometimes we need help with indoor projects such as house painting. Both my husband and I love to hike, kayak, cross country ski or snowshoe when there is enough snow. We also love to travel. We love to meet people from other cultures and share stories of our lives and hear theirs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteer would have his or her own room and a bathroom nearby. We have a 2 goats, a dog, a cats and 6 hens. We live in a beautiful spot with lots of open pasture and a small pond. There is a clean lake 15 minutes away for swimming,fishing and kayaking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are non smoking family with 2 grown daughters out of the home. They live fairly close and would love to share in the experience of volunteers and learning about different cultures. We are about 2 hours from Boston and 4 hours from New York City. Keene has 2 colleges and many good restaurants.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 411769318858