Help with childminding in our bilingual family in Palermo, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

81 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/09/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello we are a bilingual family; there is me, a fourty something professional mum currently working full-time as an hospital doctor and my two girls aged 6 and 11. I am Italian but lived in England for the past 15 years and we have moved back with my girls to Palermo last year. We have hosted aupairs for over 10 years in the past and still in touch with most of them and we love to host.

    As I have recently become a single mum we would love to have another person in our family to help and enjoy family life with the girls. The girls go to school 08:00-17:00 generally so we would ask to contribuite to family life for 5 hours a day and babysitting one evening a week. Around two nights a month I also do night shift so I would need you to sleep in thebhouse with the girls. We live in a beutiful appartment in the very heart of the biggest city in Sicily, Palermo. It is a truly exciting and beautiful place and you will have hundreds of bar, restaurants and gelaterie on your doorsteps. You can walk anywhere from the appartment. I can share photos of the appartment which used to be rented on a rental platform. You get your own single room and all meals + I can pay all your travel expense (bus and train for day trip at the weekend).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak Italian and also fluent English (the children are native english speakers). We live in a very central location in the city centre of beautiful Palermo. We are a flexible family and very used to host and you would feel at home with us. You can come and go as your like in your free time

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Taking and picking up children from school Monday till Friday, playing with the kids or take them to the park or activities, cooking sometimes (optional, only of you enjoy it) and help keep the common areas tidy. Help with light housework such as keep kids toys and clothes tidy, vacuum cleaning, leading and unloading dishwasher and wash machine, iron and put away clothes. Ability to iron would be a plus. Cooking skills are an optional but it would be nice of you could cook once or twice a week. Being tidy and organised is essential.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room in beautiful refurbished city centre appartment. I can send photos. Meals included (generally we would prefer you to have dinner with us as a family whilst lunch is flecible as the kids will be generally in school and I am at work). I cook both Italian and World food. Beaautiful Ballaro'market is on your doorstep.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Most of Palermo sights are within walking distance and the flat is around 15 minutes walking to the seafront. Amazing local beaches such as Mondello are reachable on public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 411695183658