Enjoy the beach or natural wonders and vibrant nightlife in Saint Lucia


Santa Lucía

233 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Hello before you read any further please go to

    and check about the travelling into Saint Lucia protocols. I am not a registered quarantine area so you are on your own for this part and we can meet after you fulfill government protocol requirements. I am unable to answer questions about this. If you have more questions concerning that you should be able to get the answers from the travel company you use or the above website.

    Ok continue reading now.

    The eco village project is off but I have other, albeit less glamorous, projects around home that need as much ideas and inspiration as work done, such as signs design or painting and designing decorating or gardening (starting from an ugly mess of wild bush and grass) and house renew/decor with a heavy need for ideas for de-cluttering.

    Sometimes I do random litter clean ups alone or with friends, if you are willing these ALWAYS need doing. This is an ecofriendly gesture for the world at large and sometimes the dogs might unwrap a garbage treasure they have found and leave the bits in the yard.

    It is possibility, sleeping will be in a tent. We are cannabis smokers and eat vegetarian, sometimes fish or seafood. the environment is quite bohemian. I'm very flexible and eager to please I might be just as happy following your suggestions or ideas, so bring them!

    Garden stuff
    The garden should be capable of producing some forms of food, instead it is overgrown in bush, vines and wild grass (recently cut). I would like to restore it to its former beauty and grow some vegetables to eat as well. maybe a few flowers for beauty. and make it a place to feel relaxed. I don't want to use chemicals like glyphosate so the vines have to be removed from the fences regularly. There is a hydroponic project planned for early 2021.

    I have gathered some materials and continue to gather materials for making garden furniture. Pallets and branches.

    You can set your own tasks.
    I rarely have preplanned tasks so I prefer if you are able to decide a project and carry it out. i'm very interested in your ideas and I invite as many of us as needed. Usually I can get help and labour to assist if necessary.

    Maybe be installing solar panels and systems in rural or other areas. Soon. Some of our solar off-grid installations target some or all of SDGs 1-5, 7-13 & 17.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learning about native species and or food and handicraft, enjoying and inspiring beautiful surroundings and artistic environment to create a beautiful space where currently, there isnt one.

    I usually go to the fresh fruit and vegetable market in castries early on saturday mornings about 5am. Its a nice experience if you are a morning person you should enjoy this.

    I enjoy making bowls from calabash/calbasse fruit. and most likely we will pick some and cut them and clean them out and carve designs into them. it is a fruit that forms a wooden bowl.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The ecovillage project is closed off. consequently i can no longer supply the bounty of organic fruit and veg of the farm. yes I am disenchanted about this. meals are fewer and more meagre now. That is one of the things I would like to remedy. plant some vegetables

    I still welcome workawayers to my house and not-yet-garden, which are both very in need of decor ideas and help. Anyone who can make pallet garden furniture or any rustic outdoor furniture especially welcome. Knowledge of garden planning or garden water features in low lying land, also welcome.

    The house in under renovation (roof has been repaired, plumbing repaired, soon will be painting, may have to do some electrical wiring). a fairly unattractive new cabin was built over the garage... enthusiastic beautifiers needed - I haven't got a clue!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    accommodation is basic comprising of shared dormitory or tents and camping or hammocks if desired. 1 or 2 light meals a day are vegetarian and sometimes fish but vegans welcome

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    the 5 hours of working a day are more than equally balanced with the hours spent on the beach or enjoying the nearby natural wonders and vibrant nightlife. Within 15 minutes walking distance are 2 beaches, one hotel, the bus stops, 3 good and reasonably priced restaurants/bar and some interesting and funny characters.

    when ever finances permit I am happy to go with you on a beach day or tour of the island.

    I am tattoo artist and do piercing as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The wifi connection is decent. Power is solar. So if there is a week of stormy overcast weather there isn't going to be wifi sometimes. This is not often the case. Two weeks, perhaps, out of the year.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 411533114544