Beautiful farm wants handy people in Lagares da Beira, Portuga

Country

Portugal

actualizado   Última hora

165 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Good Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone:)

    We are currently looking for 1-2 workawayers to join us ASAP. If gardening is your game, we have a huge "playground" for you!! If house improvement is your thing, we will satisfy your need to fix and improve. We would love it if you has a drivers license and are able able to safely drive children, but this is not essential.

    We are 2 adults and 2 kids (11&15.5 years old). Our house and lifestyle are modest, and in some ways unusual. We are a family that is more interested in joy than in social conventions, so if you can enjoy living outside of the box a little, you will enjoy living with us.

    We love to have people stay with us not just to help us with the chores, but also to celebrate life with us, and be part of our community.

    We have recently moved into our own farm (10 hectares with a river and a waterfall almost on the doorstep). We are in Lagares da beira, near Oliveira do hospital, Portugal. We are setting up the house - which needs finishing, and starting the farm’s infrastructure.

    Currently we can host up to 2 helpers. This keeps changing so please check in a message. If you like camping, we have more space. We have a few rooms and beds in the house, and some camping spaces. We can provide a tent and mattress if needed, or if you have your own van, there’s plenty of space for you to camp that way. The house has 2 bathrooms available to everyone. Usually our helpers eat with us. Cooking and cleaning after a meal is part of life with us, and in principle we expect everyone to partake in these activities. We really do prefer people who like socialising, but we know how to give people space when they need it.

    You will support us with the farm, and the house building projects, including gardening, construction/woodworking/ building, cleaning, cooking, child minding/tutoring, and depending on your skills- other specialised tasks.

    Right now we need more than anything people with good hands who are experienced and un afraid
    of physical work. If you are a builder, carpenter, or just someone who has a way with construction projects and can do anything, we want you!

    The housework is normal and includes cleaning and Cooking etc.

    We love people who LOVE people and children. We prefer people who are motivated to help and have high cleanliness standards, so that we don’t need to explain to you much about it. If you have a drivers license That’s even better. If you have technical skills, in farming or construction, we want to hear from you!

    We expect up to 20 hours of help per week from each of you. This will pay for your accommodation, food and wifi. Depending on the arrangement with us, and on how much time you actually put in, we allow people to also contribute less time and to pay for their food costs (about 30 Euros per week, but if we can get the garden going well, that could be reduced..).

    Important Note: we are a vegetarian, no onion and no garlic household. We have a very strict no smoking and no alcohol policy. Please only contact us if you feel you can comply with this. We don’t demand that you be the same as us, but we expect you to be able to respect our house rules and if you need to eat meat or smoke, that these are done off our land (there are plenty of restaurants and bars in the area.)

    Our helpers also receive love and conversation, An opportunity to learn /join meditation and Tai Chi or yoga lessons/practice, and home made music! Bathing in the river is a daily thing too around here.

    If you are interested, contact us :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange for your help, you will receive space to camp, access to all the facilities of the house, and utilities including wifi, TLC, conversation, and much more. This "more" includes but is not restricted to going out on hikes, joining yoga /dance / tai chi, and sitting together playing music, or games. Your interests can influence our choice of fun.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need to finish our house. Tiling, wall painting, carpentry, and such skills will be super. Any skills that can allow us to get off the electric grid, would be appreciated too. We also need to start the farm side of things so construction of paths, fences, digging compost holes, general weeding and gardening are just some of the things. People with design and permaculture knowledge and know how, would be very welcome as well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on availability - room in the house (probably shared). We can also provide a tent and mattress. Loads of space for tents and campervans is available. Please contact us to discuss what we currently have.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you are interested to stay with us please tell us a little about yourself.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited wifi but it’s not as fast as in the city. As long as you spend some of your time working and socialising with us, we are very happy for you to work online :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a dog and a cat. The cat is not very dog friendly but the dog is totally harmless. Please only bring animals that can be safe both to our animals and our kids.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    12-25 hours per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 399699169298