Ayúdame a preparar la gran reapertura de mi hostal en Oaxaca, México

Country

México

actualizado  

2780 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    97  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    550

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ***PLEASE NOTE!!! Any feedback before 2021 was from our previous location in Santiago, Chile. We relocated this year, 2021, to the city of Oaxaca de Juarez, Mexico. Different location but same owner, same vibe and friendly dog.”

    **we are currently seeking volunteers beginning the first week of February and onward.

    *We need help and suggestions for our amazing yoga studio overlooking the mountains, so If you practice daily yoga and meditation please let me know! We provide yoga matts.

    I am a California surfer that opened and ran a popular boutique hostel in Santiago, Chile from 2012 - 2019. With a focus on the outdoors and adventure travel, we regularly received young backpackers and students that wanted to surf, ski, trek and tour Chile.

    We recently relocated to MEXICO. The friendly people, the amazing food, the incredible history, the endless landscapes and cultural traditions. In July 2021 I found my new location - a large modern house in the lush magical hills surrounding the city of Oaxaca de Juarez.

    This time, instead of a hostel, it will be more of a relaxing guesthouse eventually featuring weekly workshops from yoga and meditation to art to table making, etc… (if you have any skills you want to demonstrate or teach, let us know.) A beach themed alternative to staying in the busy city center, with a focus on mindfulness, creativity and Mexican culture.

    I currently seek several outgoing enthusiastic volunteers to help with daily tasks and reception. Depending on sanitary restrictions the capacity will be from 10-16 people - social atmosphere.

    A wide range of duties that include checking guests in and out, a bit of daily cleanup, help with taking care of the large gardens and assisting with trips to the artesanal markets. There will be possible trips to the Sierra Sur and the coastal yogi town of Mazunte or “Mexican Pipeline” Puerto Escondido to do a bit of marketing in late November.

    We usually do 5 hour shifts, 5 days a week. 25 hours a week maximum.

    There will certainly be many days where you will have nothing to do but go off and explore on your own. The schedule will be ever changing and very flexible so you have the freedom to explore and take day and overnight trips to the surrounding areas. I’ve traveled Southern Mexico extensively and can help direct you in your journey.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You’ll get to participate in a guesthouse/retreat being prepared from the ground up. I’m fluent in Spanish and can introduce you to the locals and show you around the nearby markets. Possible trips to the small surrounding towns, areas in the Sierra Sur and the coast that tourists usually don’t get to experience. I’ve driven from California to Oaxaca and can provide any knowledge you need.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Please include a short description of yourself, arrival date, and around how long you would like to help us. Spanish is not required but let me know if you can speak it and level.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    This is a large house with four bathrooms, 7 rooms, and a full kitchen. We have a two bed private room with bathroom for staff only.

    There are two gardens to relax, 3 spacious balconies and a large common room overlooking the mountains. Staff will have access to a full kitchen and laundry machine.

    ***please note*** The house is 15 minutes by taxi from the city center. It’s a safe, walkable neighborhood with nearby restaurants, a vegetable market and laundromat. A 35 minute walk to a mountain overlook gives a great view of the entire city.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Oaxaca is in a state of slowly reopening from the pandemic. You won’t have to wear a mask in the house, but I ask you to respect the locals by wearing a mask when in shops or crowded areas, especially if you go into the zocalo in the center where it is required. The neighborhood is safe and walkable. There is a sports field across the street. I can easily arrange taxis, “mototaxiis” or give you a ride in my Jeep when I’m available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have two routers and solid wifi.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week Maximum.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


































































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 399679991734