Come enjoy life in the mountains with our family in Valemount BC

Country

Canadá

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/03/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Melanie, my fiancé is Travis. Our son's Linkoln and Lennox are 2.5 year old identical twins. We have an Australian shepherd dog named Cash who is an indoor family pet. We live in the mountains in a little tourist town called Valemount BC. We live in a very central location in the village in a 3 bedroom 1 bathroom home. Our house is minutes walk to the popular Three Ranges Brewery where we love to go to socialize with friends, as well as the shopping areas in town. We have a spare bedroom set up with a queen size bed.

    My mother lives on a acreage close to town where we spend most of our free time playing outdoors and visiting with our miniature pony Apple Jack and our full size horse Milly. Our family loves to spend time outdoors. Our hobbies are mountain biking and hiking, and during the winter snowmobiling and snow shoeing.

    Travis works out of town on a 2 week on and 1 week off schedule. I own a home based Auto Detailing business as well as work at a Pub during the evening's a few nights a week. We are looking for help in the home with cleaning, cooking and child care especially during the times Travis is away at work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our family enjoys spending time outdoors, mountain biking and hiking and in the winter snow moiling and snow shoeing. We have a lot of knowledge about the mountains that surround us and the wildlife.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with childcare. Mostly just during the evenings that I work at the Pub when Travis is away at work. Some help cooking and maintaining a tidy house would be amazing as well :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 1 spare bedroom in our home. The bathroom, living room and kitchen will be shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Valemount is a beautiful little mountain town with endless things to do for an outdoor enthusiast. Our family enjoys camping at Kinbasket lake, hiking in Mount Robson provincial park. Exploring Jasper national park, mountain biking at the Valemount Bike park and socializing at the Three Ranges Brewery.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 397137516147