actualizado   Última hora

Home help and dog care in beautiful Northern California, USA

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Seeking a kind workawayer for help around the house (cleaning, laundry, organization, gardening) and dog sitting in Northern California! Learn about American Culture or improve your English while spending time in the heart of Silicon Valley.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn / improve / practice your English, while having a homestay live-in experience of beautiful and peaceful California. Sunnyvale is a peaceful California city in the heart of Silicon Valley. Grocery store / Farmer's market, general stores and different cultural foods are all close to the home. Learn more about natural earth plant medicines and American culture. Yosemite National Park, full of glacier-carved mountains and lush trees in the forests, great for hiking and exploring nature, is a nice day-trip. Snowboard/ski mountain resorts in the winter, and Lake Tahoe are also nice daytrips.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Must love dogs! Help needed around the house and to care for a puppy-ish bulldog (2-year-old) plus a loving small dog (7-year-old). Assigned tasks will include cleaning the home, meal preparation, organization, computer or nonprofit work, and general help with tasks around the house (cleaning and laundry) and gardening.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Korean: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Would love to practice and improve

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private room in a clean furnished modern American home with plenty of space. House has central air conditioning and heat with temperature control for comfort. Local American food will be supported. You may be asked to help with shopping and/or bringing in the groceries.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    High speed internet access, home movie theater, outdoor furnished patio, and sweet loving dogs. San Jose Airport (SJC) is 15 minutes from the home and San Francisco (SFO) Airport is 25 mins away. Sunnyvale, the city where you will live, is filled with lots of beautiful parks, tennis courts / baseball fields and public exercise equipment. Beautiful walking paths are nearby. Your bedroom even has views of a large redwood tree! Grocery stores, Starbucks, In-and-out Burger (a California specialty), and more are local. American Baseball games, hockey games, concerts, and more take place in the region to experience. Large beautiful trees, parks, fields, the ocean and beaches are easily accessible. A bicycle can be provided for transportation if needed and depending on your needs, potentially a car to borrow. Or if you have your own vehicle we can discuss free parking on site. There is also a public train 10 mins from the house that travels into San Francisco.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    High Speed Internet Connection available and reliable

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Street parking is free without restrictions.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week = 20 hours/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 659412894817

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Ayuda a nuestra comunidad en Utah, Estados Unidos
Help on private Island in Upper Peninsula of Michigan, USA (Off-the-Grid)