Help us build up a vibrant, healthy and ecological small holding near Pontypool, Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    235

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 58 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our farm's mission is to serve the community and create a diverse smallholding  that is healthy and ecologically balanced in all its practices.

    WE DO NOT RUN A BUSINESS FROM THIS FARM. EVERYTHING IS GROWN FOR HOME CONSUMPTION. HOPE THAT IS CLEAR!

    Continued...

    A place where people can be inspired to change themselves and the world through education and getting closer to and knowing the source of their food. We will regenerate and heal the landscape as we produce deeply nourishing and wholesome food. We are an open and welcoming place for all sharing what we have and giving what we can. We are building a vibrant and exciting farm that our children and grandchildren will want to be part of.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We practice regenerative, permaculture, and organic low input methods and are in the process of building a small holding that will supply into an organic meat business that is already established. Rabbits, chickens and ducks and hopefully guinea fowl will be eventually produced.

    We also have plans for a couple of Jersey cows but need to sort out the electric fencing and housing first!

    We prepare traditional fermented foods like sourdough bread, lacto fermented vegetables and kefir everyday, a good opportunity to learn theses vital food preparation skills that has taken us years and (many courses!) to learn.

    We are over a mountain track and have fantastic views. 26 acres of pasture and 30 acres of forest.

    We grow as much veg as we can but would like to develop this. We are solar powered, and use logs for heating and hot .water via a biomass boiler.

    Loads to learn and even more to contribute! Open to suggestions and ideas.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Building some log sheds and animal housing out of reclaimed wood and pallets.

    Clearing and lining a leaky pond.

    Working a large (50 tonne) log pile splitting with 12 tonne splitter and splitting axes.

    Setting up a rabbitry (breeding cages and housing)

    General gardening, hot compost turning, looking after chickens and ducks.

    Building up a vibrant small holding ideas and contribution WELCOME!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Lovely ground floor room that the old owners actually used to live in whilst they rented out the rest of the farm house!

    Double mattress and cupboard space. Also drawers for storage.

    No kitchen in room but full access to kitchen.

    Shower and toilet ensuite.

    We eat at set meal times but welcome to cook at anytime.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are very open and have many people coming to the farm from London from many religions and cultures. We expect all of our guests to respect this and the different sensitivities.

    We do not have Alcohol and drugs on site and Tabaco and vaping must be in car park area above the house. We do not cook any pork products on site.

    We are situated in the Brecon beacons and have walking trails all over the place!

    We have a beautiful farm here and people are always emotional when they leave.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Bumpy track in to the farm but space for a large camper van

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 396662757276