Have a fun and memorable experience and learn how a local family lives in Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

282 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    74.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Family would love a little extra TLC for home and yard. Painting and cleaning projects, weeding/ gardening and yard work, walking the dog, playing games, sharing your talents like visual arts or crochet etc on Kauai, HAWAII. USA. Have fun in PARADISE!

    We like to go with the flow day-to-day. I get up around 6am (depending on the season) and work online from home in the education field. Usually in the later mornings we homeschool or do errands. In the afternoons/evenings, we like to have another kid over to play or go to swim. We spend most of our time at home. On family days, we might go to the beach or watch movies in the evenings. Or we may do house projects all morning and then make a nice meal and play games. There is a gym within walking distance from our house where you can get a pass, if you're interested.

    **WE ONLY HOST INDIVIDUALS please.
    **WE ARE ONLY OPEN TO HOSTING THOSE WHO HAVE ALREADY BEEN ON KAUAI FOR A MINIMUM OF 2 WEEKS PRIOR TO STAYING WITH US (AS A COVID PRECAUTION). Thank you for this consideration. If you would like to come, please consider making other arrangements on Kauai for 2 weeks and then reaching out to stay with us next. "-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Kauai is a beautiful place and brings out the ALOHA in people. We'd love to serve as your local "Ohana," (family) while you're here. Before we moved to Kauai, we visited and always appreciate the local hospitality and want to return that to our workaway guests to make it the most fun and memorable experience for them as possible. You will learn how a local family lives and thrives here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'd love help with everyday chores like dishes and laundry. We’d also like help with painting indoor and outdoor and other landscaping projects like digging and pruning and weeding and possibly building. We have a few fix-it projects, if you're handy, but it's ok if you're not. We have a small terrier-mix dog who is very sweet and active. We'd love him to join you for a walk or beach outing perhaps. We have an older cat, chickens and guinea pigs. We think a great match would be someone who loves kids and animals and is laid-back like us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are only comfortable hosting females. (Sorry guys).

    We would love to receive 15-25 hours of help per week and we are flexible on which days and time frames you prefer.

    No smoking is permitted anywhere on or around the property please.

    An individual would sleep on a single bed in a private room with shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a short walk or bus ride from the beaches and Kapaa town with food trucks, natural food stores and coffee shops. You'll want to rent a car to make the most of your trip however. You're welcome to join us for outings.
    .
    We are usually in bed around 9pm ish and the house is quiet. You will have access to Wifi but we don't have TV. People on Kauai tend to go to bed early and get up earlier, going with the natural flow of daylight and making the most of hours at the beach in the sun.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 683673659252