Get your hands dirty and learn how to build with Cobb - A great opportunity in Indonesia



777 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host
  • Descripción


    We are beautiful mud madness in Kerobokan, Denpasar, Bali. We are a community with a good mix of locals and foreigners both short and long termers. The main hosts are Supi our Javanese mama and young Hendrix from Flores.

    We are looking for happy, fun, flexible people keen to get their hands dirty. Your stay with us will be a great opportunity to learn how to build with Cobb {mud, sand and straw}. Cobb is amazing and we would like to share our knowledge with you. In addition to building we are aiming to become completely waste free, by upcycling all our trash into useful building materials. Here we are always looking for inspired minds to upcycle the ordinary into extraordinary. Everyday is flexible and we create our schedule according to what is needed. Generally, we help in the morning whenever we wake up for 3 hours.
    Food is not included but we try to buy collectively and cook together to keep the cost low, we make our own pizza every Friday night in the Cobb fire oven.

    We have recently moved to a new location and we are still in process of building. There are 4 shared sleeping spaces, 1 double room, a compost toilet + shower bathroom, and a normal hot shower bathroom. Your stay also includes 6 gorgeous dogs, 5 cats and 3 kittens.

    I ask for everyone to register with local banjar, this is for local land owners. They want a photocopy of your passport and Rp. 200.000 so they know who is there.

    I ask people to stay at least a week and after that you are welcome to stay as long as you want. You can also go around Bali and come back. just remember to make sure your visa is up to date though, This is very important here, easy to lose track of time when you're having a good time so I always mention it. A few forgot and had to pay overstay at the airport when they left so just to remind everyone about that.

    Feel free to contact us by mail if you have any questions. Looking forward to inspiring everyone with mud and recycling!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn how to create something useful from waste and live harmoniously as a community. We are open to new ideas and would love to share knowledge.

  • Ayuda


    Mainly cobb making, creative upcycling, share ideas and be open minded.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    There are 3 shared rooms with double beds separated by curtains, a room with bunk beds and one private double room. One eco-friendly bathroom with compost toilet and one normal bathroom with hot shower. The main living space is the big shared kitchen. Most helpers usually do groceries with Hendrix and cook together or eat out in the local warungs, up to you!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Most helpers rent a motorbike to go sightseeing, we are about 20min from popular surfing beaches. We are in a local neighborhood surrounded by rice fields.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 394594989718