De voluntario y ayuda en el jardín y las parcelas

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

211 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2500

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have recently relocated back to the UK from Bulgaria, where I lived for 14 years and ran a dog rescue there. I now live with my 8 rescue dogs on a (very small) smallholding just outside Kendal in the Lake District at the base of the fells.

    I have around 2 acres and have been creating vegetable areas, planting bushes and natural hedges. But still more to do......

    I have acquired some very heavy concrete slabs and paving stones/bricks and want to create paths along the "higher" traffic areas that get walked most as getting very muddy.

    There are two large barns that are being re-roofed in June and one of these is an indoor play area for the dogs and eventually would love to have murals and paintings on the walls to brighten it up and also make a work shop area, and there will be a place for some chickens. There are a load of former cow byres to angle grind out.

    There are also some areas of dry stone walling to repair if anyone has experience with this.

    Once barn roof is done, I want to create a super duper chicken area and put up a greenhouse. And there is loads of wood to chop/chain saw and stack.

    Also dog care will be needed when we can travel again so I can get away and visit friends. But needs someone very confident with dogs, and must follow instructions to the "t".

    Happy to accommodate vegetarians but would prefer not vegan. I eat meat and will continue to do so but equally happy with mostly vegetarian meals. However, there will be meat in the fridge and freezer and my dogs eat a mostly raw diet of offal, meat and bones.

    Really looking for single person or couple that wants to come for a week or two and help with specific jobs. Own bedroom (double bed or can put single in there as well) and own bathroom. Own lounge if want it, although no Smart TV in there. Sorry its not possible to bring your own dog as my pack take careful management and some are very nervous and its not fair to bring an unknown dog into the household.

    On your door step you have amazing walks and are welcome to take a dog or two off for a walk.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enjoy walking in the Lakes
    Living in an amazing place for a while
    Good northern hospitality
    Living with 8 mad rescue dogs

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, path laying, dry stone walling, painting murals, landscaping, wood chopping......

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Need to learn some Spanish!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Spare room in house with own bathroom
    Double bed (can put a single mattress on floor of same room if do not want to share bed)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is not walkable to any shops or on the bus route but I regularly drive into town (maybe once or twice a week)
    Lots of footpaths and bridleways to explore and get into the hills

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Have high speed fibre optic broadband although due to thick walls of house it does not always work brilliantly in all rooms and have extenders through out house.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Possibly although found increases my electric bill an awful lot when have a camper plugged in 24/7 and anything larger than a VW transporter size won't fit in barn or anywhere else.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 or 4 hours a day, 5 days







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 3941176114a2