Join our young French family of four living in the countryside of Drome, south-east France

  • Francia
  • 80 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    Young English and French speaking family living in the french countryside passionate about food, gardening, cultural exchange and nature.

    Hi, we are a Young family of 4, César 34, Léa 33, Ulysse 5 and Rosalie 2, living in a village in the south of France 🇫🇷. Cesar works as a pastry chef (yes we eat a lot of amazing cakes and chocolates 😉) and is passionate about cooking, bbq and making amazing cocktails with friends. I am a fulltime mum creating a vegetable garden in hopes of feeding our family from our land. I have an MBA in cultural management and cultural sociology, I like everything about homesteading and love learning languages and learning about cultures around the world. I am currently opening my own pottery studio in town. We live on 4500 m2 of land with countless fruit trees, a big vegetable garden, chickens and sheeps. We live 200m from the forest and 15 minutes drive from a town. We also share our home with Soba our Schipperke and Cleopatra, Olympe and Athena our 3 cats. We love to host friends for dinner and garden parties around the pool. We don’t have a tv in our living room and really value being outside and letting our kids be in nature.

    - We do not host people for less than a 2 weeks period of time - Our kids need time to adapt to each workawayer - We prefer English speaking workawayers so that our kids can be in an english speaking environment at home -

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Drôme, « the orchard of France » surrounded by the Vercors mountain, the Drôme river and many touristic sites. We are lucky enough to be 2 hours by train from Paris, Geneva and only 1 hour drive from Lyon and Grenoble and 1 hour from Marseille by train.
    Our lifestyle is « very friench ». We enjoy good wine, great cheese, a rotisserie chicken for our traditional Sunday lunch and of course a fresh baguette a day.
    Our previous au pair would say « it’s the perfect french experience » 😄
    We would be thrilled to show you around our family owned pastry shops and bakery.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    After the experience of living with 2 au pairs (from America and Kenya) we are now looking for someone to be part of our family and who could help us around the house, the garden and our many projects to make our house a home. We also need someone trustworthy to babysit our kids a few times a week. We had really great friendships with our past au pairs and hope that will continue with the Workawayer we host.

    Some of our needs within any given week might include:
    - babysitting
    - gardening
    - looking after our dog
    - cleaning up the chickencoop
    - assisting on small projects around the house such as putting together furniture, or helping us build a fence, etc...
    - enjoying home cook meals and quality time with the family
    - vacationing with us in France and abroad.
    - grocery shopping
    - etc...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas

  • Alojamiento


    We currently have a 11m2 bedroom available for a workawayer (with personal tv , a king size bed and a desk with a lot of storage) and are planning to build a tiny house in our backyard later on. Our house is very light and open with a lot of windows overlooking the Vercors mountains. The Workawayer will share the kids bathroom. We already have help cleaning the house twice a week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Workawayer will usually be free on mondays and we can set a schedule that will work best with both of our needs.
    The Workawayer can have access to a car if needed and will be free to explore the surrounding area during his/her free time. We’re near really amazing hikes and a short drive from some of the best cities in france, so there will be no shortage of things to explore on your time off! We also have bikes to use whenever you’d like.
    There’s also public transport available in the village during the day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a big parking space with water tap outside.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week days flexible depending on the needs

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 393888781147

Comentarios (3)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)