English couple looking for help with three dogs and two horses living in the beautiful Dordogne, France

Country

Francia

83 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    187

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are any English couple who've been living in the most beautiful part of the Dordogne for the past 14 years. We work as musicians so are often working unsociable hours and would love someone to keep the dogs out of trouble while we're out!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visit the historically rich medieval villages throughout the Dordogne valley, learn to care for horses and dogs.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to find someone to look after our 3 dogs (Border Collie and 2 x Gryffons) and our two horses (feeding and mucking out).We also run a food truck for weddings, festivals and local markets, so there may be opportunities to occasionally earn a bit during your stay if you like! In between times it'd be great to have some help in the garden...

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a pretty French 3 bedroom cottage with 3 acres of land set in a quiet Hamlet and offer a double room and access to all areas! Within walking distance of 2 small villages it is slap bang in the middle of the stunning Dordogne Valley so has easy access to villages such as Castelnaud, Beynac, La Roque Gageac, Daglan and Sarlat. Loads of activities close-by include canoeing, horse riding, hot air ballooning, cycle routes etc....

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a rural idyll in a region that is very popular with tourists. Walk out of our front door to fabulous walks through the fields or forest. Sample the beautiful local produce at weekly markets in Domme on Thursdays, St. Pompon on Fridays, Sarlat, Belves & Villefranche on Saturdays and St. Cyprien, Daglan or Cazals on Sundays. If you're here in summer you can't beat a day canoeing down the Dordogne river or hot air ballooning over the Dordogne Valley!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 286778261297