Help with building and painting in Pezenas, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

54 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We; Kerry - Irish and Philippe - French are living in the South of France in a small village and we have started a renovation in the next village so anyone with any building skills would be very welcome.
    If there are any carpenters out there we would be particularly interested but anyone with any building skills would be great.

    We are in a small village surrounded by vines just outside Pezenas, 20 minutes from a river and a lake, surrounded by nature with great walking and cycling from 2 minutes outside the door.

    You would be staying in our home (until the renovator is liveable at least) with your own bedroom and bathroom (bathroom shared when Philippe's son is with us).

    We have 2 dogs who love people and cuddles.

    We have had some great experiences with workawayers from US, Canada, Argentina, Ireland, Germany, Denmark and Venezuela. We are both well travelled but pretty tied down currently so we love hearing about cultures in other countries and sharing travel stories. We will certainly do workawaying ourselves when we can (sometime after Philippe's son turns 18!)
    We prefer that workawayers go off travelling and exploring at weekends if it is a longer stay. In general we prefer a 2 week workaway to start - though we have ended up getting on very well with some and extending for a month. We also expect you to have your own travel and health insurance and your own transport as we live in a small village and the transport is really not great.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak both french and english so our home is suitable for anyone wanting to learn either language. This is a typical village in the South of France, it's not a touristy area so it is "real France".

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Building and maintenance skills would be great. We are starting a complete renovation, there are 4 walls, 2 floors and a roof but no interior walls or electricity or plumbing or anything useful like that!!

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Ours is a 3 bedroom house with a South facing terrace that gets great sun when it's sunny, great for those crisp sunny blue sky winter days we get down here. You will have your own bedroom. The bathroom will be shared when Philippe's son is here or if we have visitors but your own most of the time.
    We have 2 dogs so it's fine to bring another dog and we can share dog walking!
    We are pretty relaxed, there are two living areas so you can have private space if required. We can also set up a desk in your bedroom.
    The village is surrounded by vines so it's great for walking, running and cycling and you are welcome to use our bikes when not in use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is real french village life, not for anyone looking for bright lights and parties every night! The cycling is fabulous, hiking in the Haut Languedoc National Park nearby, and lovely walks all around the area. We have both worked and travelled abroad a lot so we understand what most people are looking for in a stay such as this.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good internet connection and I work from home so it is all set up for that. We can put a desk in the bedroom or you can use our office / living room.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is no specific place for the van if you want to live in it but there are parking spaces nearby that you can use and live in the house.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as they get on with our dogs no problem

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 391859716134