Help with some decorating and gardening near Pau, France

Country

Francia

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a rural grape growing area of SW France. Myself and wife along with our cat. We are both retired I was a chef for most of my working life my wife was inpayroll. We have an old frenchfarm house that was in poor state when we purchased over the last 11 years we have been doing it up so it would meet our needs when we retired,we have now been here full time 2 years. Our French is not great but we manage. We are close to 2 biggish cities Pau and Tarbes. Bordeaux is about 100 miles away. We have a local airport at Lordes but flights are basic from the uk. There are plenty of local wine growers where you can sample before you buy. Also restaurants are plentiful some very reasonable such as €12.50 for a very good 3 or 4 course lunch including wine. Spain is about a 2.5 hour drive and some of the best beeches about the same. You can be at the bottom of the ski slopes in less than an hour. During the summer months all swimming pools re open, and there are plenty of things to go and see / do from a Go Ape to a Little train round the Pyreneese.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can extend their knowledge of another country and language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help either from a single person to help with decorating or a couple where the other half is happy to help in the garden. We have 2 small rooms left to finish. we have a biggish garden most laid to lawn( I use that term very loosely) so it would be a ride on our sit on mower light weeding and help with a small vegetable plot. Nothing to strenuous

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Ground floor double bedroom with a joining small bedroom that can be used as storage.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Internet wifi,U.K. Satellite tv. We can loan a car as long as applicants are over 25 and have held a full license for 3 years plus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 391457757977