Summer help in our permaculture project near Sayulita, Mexico

  • México
  • 943 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    Hello 👋

    First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to read our information. Please read fully.

    We protect 5 ha of land in the jungle of Nayarit. We work only in 2 ha where we are interested in creating resilient systems that are suitable for our hot and humid climate.

    At site we have hens for egg production, we have more that 30 varieties of fruit trees (some of them are still growing...few years will go until the start fruiting) all arranged in a food forest design. We have a syntropic agriculture system as well.
    We coordinate a compost program in the area so making compost is also one of our main activities.

    On site we love what we do and we love to share with people with energy to work and the will to learn. Experience is not needed but it is preferred. For us is important that you know that we expect that you are a person that will keep your belongings organized and clean after yourself. That being said I can share that we expect responsible mature adults.

    As a volunteer/apprentice you will learn by doing. The time that we ask for considering you on the volunteer position is 5 months. Longer stays are preferred.
    *If you have experience with digital production / video editing let us know, as we could use your help even on a shorter stay.

    If you really want to come but can't commit to the 5 months you can come learn on the programs that we run the first week of almost every month. This learning program supports our permanent staff and has a cost.


  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will be working with you most of the time so we will have time to exchange experiences and learn from each other.
    There are 1 year long apprentices on site that you will be able to exchange with.

  • Ayuda


    Some of the tasks that need to be done are:

    •Path cleaning
    •Compost making
    •Taking care of our egg laying hens
    •Maintenance of garden
    •Food fermentation and processing
    •Plant propagation
    •Meal preparation

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Two bedroom house with bunker beds, one shower and a kitchen. We use a compostable toilet. We have a little solar panel that will provide energy to charge your phone and other small devices only when the sun is shining
    -at night time electricity must only be used by the house lights-

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a drug and alcohol free project.
    Smoking is not allowed in the property either.


    What to do locally:

    Banderas Bay is a beautiful spot surrounded by beaches and vegetation. Year round activities are surfing, hiking, SUP, amongst others.
    We are very close to Sayulita, San Pancho, Bucerias and Puerto Vallarta.

    In Sayulita and San Pancho you can join classes for a great value and all very diverse:
    Capoeira, pilates, acroyoga, handstands, ceramic, improvisation, singing, different types of dancing, etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No pets

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 388476515911

Comentarios (20)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join our family by the beach and help us and our daughter with the English language in Boca Del Rio, Mexico
Learn about the Mexican and the Mayan Culture and help us at our place in a protected Natural Reserve in Tulum, Mexico