Help us create a self-sufficient, sustainable home in Monsanto, Portugal

Country

Portugal

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We`re living in the Castelo Branco region/ Central Portugal since summer 2020. Covid brought us here and we fell in love with the area. We bought a piece of land (4 ha) and want to live a simple self-sufficient lifestyle. It is a long way to get there but with time and help we will manage to do it.
    Us, that`s Michael originally from Israel, Nadine from Germany and our little son Luan.
    We`re passionate about gardening. We like food (cooking, baking, preserving) and creating a self-sufficient sustainable home. We like to do building projects, handicrafts, doing yoga and playing games.
    We enjoy the company of the greater likeminded community around us and also appreciate our peaceful safe heaven.
    Our projects vary from gardening over building to landscaping. We`re always open for new projects and ideas which enriches our life and the land. As we just started our off-grid homestead lifestyle we`re always interested in sharing experiences and learning new things.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As we are a multicultural family there will be always a cultural exchange. We like to exchange experiences with you, sharing meals and having a nice time together.
    You can experience a simple lifestyle in harmony with nature far away from the stressful city life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to have help in the garden. That either can be planting, weeding, create new garden beds, etc. (depending on the season). Sometimes we have building projects going on. An extra pair of hands will always be helpful.
    Other tasks could be planting trees, digging ponds or creating swells, cooking, everything what´s coming up to maintain the land and create a little paradise.

    If you have any specific skills let us know and you can apply them here with us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would like to learn more Portuguese and we are always happy to improve our English. In exchange we can help you with German and Hebrew.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide a tent (bell tent or hiking), a place to park your own Van/Campervan or just a spot on the land (hammock, mattress, etc.).
    Our outdoor kitchen, where we prepare our food, hanging around and sharing our meals is always open for you.
    Our facilities are basic. We have a compost toilet, outside shower and a nearby river, where you can have a bath also.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We`re living at the base of the historical Village/ Mountain Monsanto, what`s definitely worth a visit. There are also several lakes around and a lot of nature.
    Preferably you have your own transport to get around the area. But no worries if not, we can arrange something and the locals are happy to take hitchhikers. We also can offer bicycles if desired.

    We have Wifi, solar power and running water from our borehole.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can provide solar power to charge phones and computers and we also can provide a very good working internet connection in our communal area.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Our dog Scooby Doo would be really happy to have some company :-)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week or other arrangements


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 387868648489