Help with maintaining a historic building and land in Mallorca, Spain

Country

España

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are looking for help with our Finca. The help is mostly gardening tasks including creating garden beds. maintaining trees, weeding and general garden maintenance. There is also painting and furniture maintenance projects to be done. We have an agroturism accommodation business here at the finca but you will not be expected to work within the business.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mallorca is a beautiful place to visit. We have the privilage of looking after this finca built in 1652 and it is an amazing building and garden. Nick is fluent in both Spanish & English, I need to work on my Spanish but the primary language is English.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like help with maintenance tasks around the finca both inside and out. If you have an interest in antique furniture or any basic carpentry or gardening skills that would be what we are looking for.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room, possible shared bathroom with one other room. Shared kitchen which will be shared with paying guests. We have a large pool deck facing sunrise so perfect for morning yoga. You are able to use all spaces of the finca as long as you are respectful to other guests. We are 2 kms from the closest town.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 2 kms from the closest town called Petra, which has a train and bus line. Keep in mind it is not summer and can be quite cold in winter, although this is definitely the best time to visit the beaches and enjoy paddle boarding etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have great resources including self catering, good wifi, views, pool, orchard. The property is not in a town and is in a rural area.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have not hosted campervans before so interested to see if it works for us. There is no electricty plug in. Toilets available close by.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Either morning or afternoon for 4 hours a day/2 days off. Also happy to exchange yoga/pilates/massage for hours worked.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 387416897559