Share our beautiful home and garden with us in Tarragona, Spain

Country

España

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone! We are a family of five Spanish-Chilean, Priscila,Claudio,Lucia (13) Sacha (6) and Emma (4), and we are hoping to meet genuinely enthusiastic people.
    We live in our beautiful home, it's an hectare with a piece of a magic forest and within you'll find our own traditional Tipi. We also have an organic vegetable garden, which we would love to develop and understand more and more on how to work in it. As well, we have a swimming pool. And last but not least we have lots of happy chickens, three amazing dogs and a wild and playful cat and they are very much part of the family. Our place provides plenty of experiences, as it has varieties of different spaces.
    We are a 15 minute drive to Tarragona city ... It is a great part of our joy to live in nature and with nature.
    I'm a holistic therapist and my work helps others to connect with themselves and with their being. We occasionally share our garden space with other therapists and carry out various workshops.


    We invite you to live with us, to help out on the land, and in the garden, maintaining this wonderful place. We would very much like to hear from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here you will be able to practice your Spanish and English skills, we love languages. If you interested in holistic medicine or naturopathy I will be glad to exchange and share the knowledge.

    This is a great place for a cheap holiday and it is a great place if you enjoy helping out, great food and conversation.

    You will have your time off/free time to explore enjoy the surrounding area and improve your Spanish.
    This is a rural area and there are a couple of bars and markets in the village. If you wish to venture further away on your free time you have many options within the city area and you can get there on a 15 minute bus ride. The bus stop is 100 meters away from us.

    I always hope to share my experiences and knowledge and of course I hope to be able to learn from you too.

    All my best,

    Priscila

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most of the regular tasks and daily chores benefit from some experience and genuine enthusiasm. Feeding the animals and cleaning their ‘houses’ is a very important task.
    As you may imagine the extra tasks are generally seasonal and varied. It really depends on which month you will be here but with a lengthy list there is literally always something needs to be done. Although some tasks may be boring and seems thankless, believe me, every task has a reason and I am truly thankful for all the help.

    Although you don’t need to be a professional at least some experience of outdoor life is most definitely an advantage. There is a wide variety of projects and I will always try to provide tasks to suit each Workawayer's talents or experience.
    It can be hard and sometimes dirty projects, so appropriate clothing is very important.
    There are always brambles to be cut back, mowing the lawn and plenty of trimming. I hope to plant more aromatic plants and fruit bushes, as well as putting up more fencing.

    Please do ensure you bring appropriate clothing. For example, Winter clothing for Winter to keep you warm and cool but protective clothes for Summer. Strong boots or at least wellies are essential to protect your feet. I will provide you with gloves to protect your hands. I do the cooking and provide all the meals and food. You can of course buy your own snacks, treats or food, but nothing that involves cooking or taking extra food from my home.

    I am easy going and enjoy a simple life. But it is important to me that we get the chores done and done well. It’s very satisfying to finish the help and then be able to relax.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two bedrooms with two single beds, one of them has its own toilet room. These rooms are inside the main house. There is room for you to bring your own Camper Van or you can bring a tent if you wish.

    I hope for everyone to maintain the harmony and neatness of household during the working days and on Saturday mornings if you are here over the weekend. This may include floors, emptying the rubbish bins, cleaning the bathroom and toilet after yourself, washing dishes and then putting the dishes, etc., away.
    Weekends are always days off but animals still require care and if you choose to stay here over the weekend then be aware that you will be asked to help. Probably I forget something...

    In this home is important for us that workawayer´s dont drink alcohol or do hard drugs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tarragona is the main city on the Costa Dorada and world heritage, is an hour away from Barcelona, Tarragona is located on the Mediterranean coast, 60 miles southwest of Barcelona, in the region of Catalonia.

    The city is the smallest of the four province capitals of the region, yet it has the historical and cultural appeal of a larger city.

    Located on the Costa Dorada (Golden Coast), Tarragona is a beautiful destination for those who want to explore Catalonian history and culture, Romain ruins, combined with a fabulous beach destination.
    There are plenty of beaches and coves nearby for you to choose from. Tarragona is a coastal town, flavours seafood in its local gastronomy,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have an hectare with a forest and plenty of space to park or camp.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 387241629848