Help me create an autosufficient lifestyle in my new property in St-Marcellin, Canada

Country

Canadá

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there! I'm Julie! I just bought an house by myself in the middle of the woods. I would eventually like to have an autosufficient lifestyle. The house needs more love than I was expecting and I would accept some help. I don't have a lot of experience with house renovation, but I am determined to learn and do everything by myself. You want to help and learn with me? You have some skills to share? All right! You are welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can help with french lessons, writing poetry or art projects. I am a good friend as well :) As I live far and alone in the woods, you will discover a silence and tranquility that is unique, calming and perfect for meditation. Long walk in nature to ground yourself, homemade maple syrup, authentic Quebec food... what more could you ask for? ;)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have many projects I would like to accomplish. For example, the fences need to be straighten up, I would like to build a permanent greenhouse with old windows (the frame is already existing), the garden needs some care, I need to change the asphalt clapboard on the roof of the garage, and many more little projects like this for hours of fun! Haha! During winter, it is possible to help with snow removal, meals, cleaning, small inside works... Because I am a busy woman, also working full time, you will often need to have initiative and be autonomous.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a room for yourself on the second floor of the house including 2 double bed and a balcony with a view on the lake and forest all around. Next to the room, a private space for you to relax, read, study, send emails, etc. In brief, all the second floor! And of course, access to the full house: kitchen, bathroom (bath and shower), living room with the wood stove, garage... everywhere except my private bedroom!

    Internet wifi is included.

    *Note that there's no cellphone satellite reception, but I have a domestic phone line for Canada calls.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is very isolated from the city. If you don't have a car, you may feel stuck in the wood as there's no bus or taxi coming here and the road is not always practicable. Winter is hard here so prepare your car to it. Of course I can drive you in town if needed, but the best is to have your own transport to enjoy local sights and activities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 385297585988