Help our family with gardening, babysitting, and animal care in Beaver County, AB Canada

  • 16 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a small family of 3, looking for some help with our daily routines and projects around the farm!
    We are mostly looking for help in our day to day life such as helping with chores, in the garden, and in the house.
    We live on 40 acres in rural Beaver County, about 40 minutes from Edmonton. Our family consists of us 2 and our baby, born in August 2023, and our critters. We have 2 cats, 2 dogs, and horses. Anne keeps an ambitious personal garden and could use help with that! Our animals need taking care of and lots of love. Since the baby was born our horses have been terribly neglected and would benefit from some attention and work! The big dog likes to go on long walks.
    The horses we keep here are all older, retired, or rescues and they enjoy a lot of love. Some are sound for light riding, some just enjoy their golden years with us.
    We are constantly working on projects around the acreage too. This can be anything from brush clearing to painting to repairing or building things. Lots of fencing to do this spring.
    We live quite remote so your own transportation would be an asset. If you like to go for walks we are close to a couple provincial parks, a large bird sanctuary with endless trails as well as Elk Island National Park. Anne will be happy to take you there as often as possible and will also take you on errand runs to town but if you'd like to get out by yourself you'd need your own vehicle.
    You'll have your own room in the basement and else will share the house with us. We'd appreciate help with cooking and house cleaning. You'll share meals with us, food will be provided.
    Horse experience is a bonus and then riding is definitely possible! If you don't have any experience I'm willing to teach the basics too.
    You will need to like kids as the baby is the major part of Anne's days. So child care would be part of your days too! It'd be great if you spoke German as the little one is being raised bilingual, but not a must.
    You'll be part of our family when you come here. Anne used to be a workawayer herself for many years and she's thrilled to now be able to host too. Dane works full time and when home, is always busy building and fixing things. He'd be able to teach you lots of handy skills if you're interested but be sure to give him his space too :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer a typical Canadian acreage living experience I'd say. You can learn about horse welfare as we keep retired horses who require a little bit of extra care and maintenance. I'm happy to teach basic natural horsemanship and some riding to the best of my abilities. We also like to attend local horse events in the summer.
    As mentioned there are ample opportunities for hiking in the area. Just be aware that we are in the prairies. No mountains here!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly helping Anne in her daily life with chores, animal care, house, baby, and garden.
    Depending on season there will be lots of outdoor projects like fencing and brush clearing. We are looking for an active outdoorsy person to join us in all our projects!
    Would be awesome if you came with horse experience!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own room in the basement and share the rest of the house with us. Food will be provided. We normally cook and eat together.
    We're not really TV watchers so there won't be much of that but we do have decent wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned, your own vehicle would be an asset so you can take yourself on tours of the provincial parks and to town. If not, you'll be stuck with Anne :)
    We live pretty simple, nothing fancy here. But you're welcome to help spruce the place up a bit :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We offer decent wifi, however you won't be able to stream or download large amounts of data. So if your job requires this then we're not for you.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of space to park your van or motorhome. We can hook up power too.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    This really depends on the pet. We can't take another cat in the house because our Scruffy would pack her things and leave... A female dog would be okay, a male would have to be very carefully introduced to our dominant guardian type dog.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 156788755745

Fotos

Comentarios

Help around a historical lodge and while sharing our daily life in Likely, Canada
Gulf Island rural living with our family in BC, Canada