Looking for native English speakers for language practice near Bergamo, Italy

Country

Italia

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are family of four, our two girls are 14 and 7. We like food and cooking, nature and the outdoors (even if we are often indoors), cinema, cycling, motorcycling, among other things. We are simply looking for native English speakers from the United States of America who would like to experience something genuine in Italy, and in exchange can help us in the house ( help keep the house clean then)and give our children the chance to practice English,

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer the possibility for workawayers to experience the real Italy, residing in a small town with all main services (but train is 7km) at the foot of the Alps within reach of the big city (Milan, 60kms/40mi). Apart from nearby cities (Bergamo, Milan) we are in the area of Lemine, an ex-Royal court with a number of artistic jewels, as well as being within short distance a the lake (Lake Como) and to the mountains for hiking, climbing and skiing.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a female non-smoker to help in the house and to speak English with our kids and to look after our youngest child (7yo) after school.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in a family house, use of bathroom and kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nearby there are many cultural, natural and sports possibilities.
    Cultural possibilities include art and architecture (medieval borghi, churches, frescoes, museums, cheesemakers, wine producers/wholesalers, UNESCO cities).
    Natural possibilities include mountains, woods and lakes.
    Sports activities include walking, hiking, climbing, cycling (including famous cycling track nearby), lake activities (swimming, kayaking, kitesurfing), paragliding, gliding, golf (course literally next door).
    Public transport includes a regular bus (bus stop is 50metres away) to both the train station (direct links to Bergamo, Lecco and Milan) and the city (Bergamo). It runs 7 days a week until about 7pm. Having a car certainly helps.
    Depending on availability, we can occasionally help you reach certain places.
    Please, No smokers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 384464568922