Help a retired couple with gardening and other household maintenance jobs in rural Tuzie, France

Country

Francia

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/02/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a British couple who retired to the Charente in 2002. We now need help with gardening and other household maintenance jobs. We have a 6 bedroom house , built in 1856, which we have renovated, with a garden, bread oven and chicken run. New raised beds are waiting to be sewn with veg. We also have a variety of fruit trees and make chutneys and jams after filling the freezer. We would welcome a couple with a dog. We live in a village setting close to the local town, Ruffec.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cultural exchange would include visiting local events, brocantes, village fetes, concerts etc. We can help with learning French, written and spoken and have contact with local Anglo/French groups.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General help with gardening, cutting grass, household maintenance, painting outdoor gate for example, to sometimes share cooking and to be an extra pair of hands.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The top floor accommodation, 3 bedrooms , landing sitting area, and bathroom would be available. This is where friends and family stay and is an area effectively separate from our rooms on the middle floor. We are flexible about eating arrangements but would share a kitchen. Some help would be expected with catering but we would be happy to share meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Charente is a very attractive area of France with lovely stone houses, & even the occasional chateau. Being rural there is very little public transport, except the school bus. However there is a train from Ruffec to Poitiers and Angouleme. There are local restaurants and bars and quite a large group of British people who live in the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 384134741192