Come and enjoy the Austrian mountains, whilst renovating an authentic, 200 year old Chalet in Ebene Reichenau, Austria

Country

Austria

actualizado  

133 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone,

    Our names are Frankie and Vikki, we are both 34 years old, Frankie is Italian and I (Vikki) am British. We recently moved to the cute little village of Ebene Reichenau, Austria which is in the beautiful region of Kärnten (Carinthia) with our dog Bronzo and cat, Zuzu.
    A few years ago, Frankie's family bought this beautiful 200 year old house, hoping to one day to retire here.
    Due to the pandemic, we returned to Europe after living and working in Africa for a number of years and have begun renovating this lovely cottage. During the weekend, sometimes the family comes for a visit from Italy, but most of the time it's just us two working from home.
    Apart from renovating the house, we also run a non-profit volunteer organisation and we're always keen to accept versatile volunteers who may have any digital design, CAD, website construction or video editing experience too.

    The location is excellent, the views of the mountains are awe inspiring and if you like skiing, we are in the middle of multiple ski resorts (less than 10 minutes drive).There are also lakes which you can ice skate on (during winter), alternatively there are beautiful cross-country skiing paths, walking and hiking trails and cycling paths all within 10 minutes drive from the house. Even in nearby Bad Kleinkircheim there are thermal baths. Be mindful that this is a small mountain village, it has one little shop, a guest house, a school, a bank, a post office and that's about it. The nearest town with shops etc is a 10 minute drive away.

    The house is fully furnished and has all the comforts, including high speed internet, AmazonTV and Netflix. All the rooms are heated and they have electric stoves and warm duvets. Depending on how many volunteers come at once, there's one large room that sleeps 2-3 and a shared bathroom downstairs.
    We are vegetarians and both love to cook, but if you'd like to eat meat, that's not a problem, we just won't be cooking it! However, Frankie is a passionate Pizza chef and we have a wood fire oven that we like to use often... so if you like pizza, then you're in for a treat at some point during your stay!

    Frankie is fluent in many languages such as English, Italian, French, Portuguese, German, Spanish and very basic Chinese. In his spare time he likes to shape wooden surfboards or generally anything made of wood, also he loves rock climbing, skating, snowboarding, surfing - generally all adrenaline sports!
    I (Vikki) love to draw, paint, horse ride, read books and spend time in nature in my free time. I am currently studying a Forest School Management course and writing a book... only when I get a break from managing our non-profit!

    We are looking forward to meeting you.

    Best wishes,

    Frankie and Vikki

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the opportunity to visit and truly experience a beautiful part of the world. You can learn new skills in renovating an old house and garden, experience volunteering for an Italian registered non-profit organisation, learn a new language and if you feel like it, you could build your own wooden surfboard with Frankie!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The house is very old but fully equipped and comfortable, most jobs are focused on making it prettier one step at the time. Mainly we are talking about painting, stripping paint off, sanding down wooden surfaces, and building wooden furniture. You don't need previous experience as a builder or carpenter as most jobs are simple, just time consuming.
    As mentioned above, we also run our own non-profit organisation and lack skills in digital design, website construction, social media marketing etc, so we are also keen for volunteers to help out a little with that too (if possible).

    We offer accommodation and food for 5 working hours a day for 5 days, or a total of 25 working hours a week.You can also use a bicycle to ride around if you like.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on how many volunteers are here at one time, it will either be a private room or shared room, and a shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are plenty of activities to do with your time off, such as:

    -Skiing or snowboarding
    -Hiking
    -Ice-skating
    -Cycling
    -Walking
    -Going to the thermal baths.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited internet access the download speed and upload speed are average but consistent and reliable.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a lot of space in the yard and two big garages.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a cat and a dog. If your pet is well behaved and friendly it should be ok.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 383873283731