Volunteers for outdoor camping activities and general help in the wooden houses in Iznik, Bursa, Turkey

Country

Turquía

278 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Mutlu. I am a nature lover, two years ago i decided to live in nature so i quit my regular job and started to keep Dikey Dunya Nature House . I'm a mountaineer and do some outdoor sports like slackline, mountain biking, orienteering from ten years. I like to play bağlama (a Turkish traditional stringed instrument) and sing. I am also interested in permaculture in recent years.
    Dikey Dunya has seven decare land which full of pines and located in a mountainside, near to Iznik lake. In Dikey Dunya, we have five different houses (one of'em is a more than hundred years old traditional Georgian wooden house) one yoga/activity platform and camping area for our guests.
    We generally host groups which organize yoga retreats, parent-children camps, photo clubs and several people who like to be in nature. We also organize some events which includes camping, mountaineering, rock climbing, slack lining, trekking, orientering, mountain biking and yoga for adults and children and both.
    In Dikey Dunya our first priority is nature, we respect all living beings here and we share the land together. We have a big dog (badem), a kitten (kömür) and a puppy (fındık) for now :)
    We eat and cook only vegan or vegetarian foods. Flora is generous here, so we cook the plants that we pick, we also use plants for steep tea, for compote, for vinegar and for jam.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The volunteers will be learning about vegan and vegetarian cooking
    They will learn about flora and some special plants which grow around
    They will have many experiences about outdoor sports (mountaineering, rock climbing, orientering, moutain biking)
    They will have a chance to canoing and swimming in the lake
    They can learn Turkish language if interested

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Day of is weekday.
    To help about cleaning the houses - sweeping, mopping, changing the sheets, cleaning the bathrooms
    General maintenance
    Watering and caring the garden
    Feeding animals
    Helping in the kitchen - cleaning
    Helping with the guests
    Helping with the activity if have some experiences about outdoor sports

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide a tent with sleeping bag and mat
    *️️️️️️️ If there is an available room volunteers can share a room
    Bathroom will be shared
    Volunteers can eat what we cook three times a day (we cook vegan or vegetarian food)
    We don't have wifi here so volunteers can get unplugged and relax easier

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Dikey Dunya is 9km far from Iznik town and nearest village is 3km from here
    We provide bike to go around
    There is a pleasant forest and small traditional villages to see
    Volunteers can go to Iznik by bike or by taxi (it costs app. 40TL one way)
    Iznik has a big and beautiful lake to see, swim and watch the amazing sunset
    Iznik also famous with chinaware, so they can visit workshops and souvenir shops
    They can go to sea which 50km from here
    Bursa city is 90km from Iznik
    Yalova city is 60km from Iznik
    Istanbul city is 130km from Iznik (there is a ferry option from Yalova city)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Day of is weekdays.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.4)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 383818983883