Help with DIY, gardening and looking after our dog in Grande-Rivière-Ouest, QC, Canada

  • 11 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!
    We are Jeanne and Matthieu. We are both working full-time. Jeanne works as a therapist in Percé a town about 35 minutes from our home. Matthieu works as a fishery officer in Grande-Rivière located about 10 minutes away. His schedule is a bit irregular, so he might be there during the day.
    We both like to be outside and enjoy discovering new areas.
    We share our lives with Pablo, a beautiful, high-energy, 2-year-old Picardy spaniel. We work our leisure time around him and try to include him as much as possible in our adventures.
    We live in a small town located in beautiful Gaspésie, Quebec. Our house is on a quiet street alongside one of the unique turquoise rivers, which is common to the area. The river is accessible from our yard and offers the possibility to take a dip anytime you want, although it might not always be the warmest you can always warm yourself up in the hot tub afterward.
    We love gardening and having fresh vegetables available. We have a respectably sized garden that we share with a couple of friends and a greenhouse. We also started a berry garden with strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and honeyberries.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in an area with many beautiful places to visit. There are several beaches in the area, the closest being about 1.5 km away. You can easily go by foot or bicycle ( we do have two bicycles, not the best ones but they can come in handy for getting around). If you are fond of being on the water, we can go for paddleboard rides without even having to leave the backyard.
    The Rocher Percé, which is a famous sight in the area is located 35 minutes away. Percé is a very touristic town and you will find many different attractions such as hiking, ferry cruise, sightseeing and multiple cafés, artisans shops and bookstores.
    During the week-end, we like to go whenever possible to one of the many waterfalls.
    We both speak French and English, so we could help you practice this skill. We could teach you how to bake sourdough bread or introduce you to fly fishing

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We tend to get very busy during summertime and would like some help with the house's general maintenance and outdoor projects. For example, we could need help with :
    -Maintaining the garden
    -Painting the gallery
    -Installing a fence
    -Mowing the lawn
    -Watching the dog

    The tasks that need to be done can be done at your own rate and there is not really any schedule we expect you to conform to.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Interested in learning German and Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would be staying in the loft that is next to the house.
    This space includes an open area with 2 futons, a table for 2 and a kitchen area. In the kitchen you will have a small fridge, a microwave and a stovetop convection plate. There is also a bathroom with a shower. The loft has an AC unit and internet access. There is a garage gym with several pieces of equipment.
    We would like to share meals whenever possible to benefit from a culinary exchange as well, but you could also be free to make your meals if you want.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is our first experience with Workaway. We are very open to answer any questions you might have and are looking forward to our first experience !
    We are quiet people and we like to have people around us, but are quiet and do not enjoy late nights and parties.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 383374563917

Comentarios

Help with our home and pets and immerse yourself in forest and lake life in Temagami, Canada
Help us with gardening and small DIY projects in Grand Forks, Canada