Artists wanted to create something special in our hotel and restaurant, El Remate, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm Ross, I have lived in Peten for 15 years and El Remate has become my favorite place to be, I manage some businesses related to tourism, I love sunsets and moonlit nights. I love people with a good vibe and energy to exchange. Now I am supporting a hotel to grow and innovate, we have 10 rooms, a few meters from the lake, the environment is comfortable and quiet, Bruno the owner lives in the place. We are interested in exchanging accommodation for 2-3hours a day of art wall and perhaps stone or wood (materials are provided by me). The minimum stay is one week, two days free. The Village is beautiful and you can go for a walk to the Biotope, to swim, appreciate the sunsets, see the stars or simply learn more about life in the Village. We are located just 30 minutes by car from Tikal National Park and Flores Island. My restaurant is close to the hotel and it might be possible to exchange some meals for art, construction, landscaping, photos or something similar, we should talk about this.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The people in the Village are friendly and it is very easy to find someone to talk to, the lake is very close and you can go swimming whenever you want, the sunsets are my favorites and it is also the opportunity to meet local and foreign people. Bruno is very friendly and you can surely have a good game of pool at his table. I can recommend things to do, places to go. My dad and my son are passionate about chess so you could also have a good game here

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are renovating the hotel and I am interested in some art for the walls, I also have some stones and wood. It may be that you can support us with ideas and these things. In the restaurant and other projects we seek, for art, construction work, gardens, babysitting and games, teaching languages ​​to my children.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The room we have for you is one of the hotel's, it has a mobile fan, mosquito net, private bathroom and an organizer for your things, there is a corridor with hammocks and chairs. There is no cooking space here and we do not provide food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can get to the Village by collective transport from Santa Elena, usually the price is 15 quetzals, the hotel is in front of the main street, there are other restaurants and you can consult by volunteering in them

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 381549663856