Non-profit projects at our home and garden in Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada




7 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    We are working on building an intensive cropping practice garden with minimal tilling and no added pesticide or chemical hopping to one day be certified organic, at this point it's still pretty small. We are following Quebecker Jean Martin Fortier teaching and are adapting it to our colder weather and shorter summer. While we are working on our project we will need help around the property.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located 2 hours north west of Edmonton Alberta, 3 hours from Jasper and about 6 hours from Banff, we could be the perfect start for you to come in Alberta to find jobs either in Jasper or Banff in the Tourism industry if this is what you are looking for. At this time we can only offer room and meals with the current world wide pandemic it slowed our project down a bit. My husband and I both speak French and English, we are open to exchange knowledge and share our homes to people that wishes to come over and give us a hand. We will help in every way we can to guide you to you next stop if you which to have a short stay with us, if you feel comfortable and enjoy our company as we enjoy yours then you will be more then welcome to stay longer.

  • Ayuda


    For this summer there are still a lot of ground work that needs to be achieve in order for us to reach the next level. There will be fields to be cleaned of wood stick, rocks etc..., painting buildings, DIY projects and general interior and exterior maintenance around the house.

    The help needed will be for non-profit projects and will not involve cultivation of any crops or livestock for sale.

    Anyone that has knowledge in beneficial flowers would be greatly appreciated, we would like to work on some flower gardens around the propriety that could attract beneficial insects (this is not a must).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    As long as you have either a French or English base

  • Alojamiento


    At this time we can only offer room and meals within our house but should have a RV trailer available in the next month or so (June 2022) you could help us setup nice fire place/ and inviting campground area (pictures will be uploaded once we get it delivered to our place)
    We will be sharing our house with you, there are 2 rooms with Queen size bed and a complete bathroom. As for the food most of the time I cook (the wife loll) and we would love to share our meals with you so we can learn more about one another. If you want to contribute with the cooking you are more then welcome. We eat pretty much everything so we can adapt and as said food will be supplied.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live on an acreage outside of Whitecourt and there is a 12 minutes drive from our place to our town if your from Canada and you have a car it will help with the traveling if your outside of Canada you will have to count on us to bring you in town for your personal shopping. We may have bicycles available if this is you wheelhouse.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are setup with Starlink internet services, at this point we can say that it's decent internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We could figure out a way to provide water and power to anyone wanting to come with their campervan or motorhome.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes we could but won't be allowed in the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 378687588289