Earthship-inspired house in a vegan permaculture garden in Berlin, Germany



785 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Hey Everyone. I'm not in Berlin until Mai. Fingers crossed mid May I'm gonna be able to host people again. take care xx

    Hey, I'm Lukas, I study Philosophy, like to do lot's of things and last summer I bought a garden with my friend Lena. Frankly this garden was a bit of a mess when my friend and I bought it, (that's the only reason we were able to afford it) but I'm right now working real hard to make it very nice and cosy. My friends and a lot of people from the different scenes that this project is touching on are helping me.

    The dream is to build a permaculture foodforest type garden, with lot's of room for people to experience peace and hide away, as well as renovate the house for me and my friends. For that we are using sustainable ressources and and techniques (for example the different earthship designs). The Garden is supposed to be a place to calm down in nature, but also to have parties, gatherings, music art and good (vegan) food.

    IMPORTANT (to save yourself time).

    PLEASE DON'T apply for later than end of april
    also DON'T apply if: You are looking for a comfortable stay in a cosy house, if you are not keen to do construction work, If you can't make it a few weeks without eating dead animals :b , If you are scared of sleeping in a tent. Don't apply if you are moving to Berlin and you already have other commitments like going to school, Uni or flathunting.

    PLEASE APPLY: if you are a maker, a visionary, if you feel the drive inside of yourself to leave your mark in this world. Be my guest if you want to see the starts of a lovely project that will hopefully go a very long way and touch a lot of peoples hearts. Apply if you would like to be in Berlin and meet some inspiring people that are my friends.

    I enjoy authentic straight forward requests that tell me whether or not you have any experience with woodworking or renovation work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the garden many of my friends from different cultures are involved. It's gonna be a place where many people can come together and work, build something awesome, express themselves creatively or just chill and have a good time. We plan to do lots of things that really bring together the hippie and activist community of Berlin and do lot's of stuff that's hard to do in a normal flat, e.g. gardening, jam sessions, painting, BBQ. It's somehow hard to describe, but we plan to really bring life and good vibes to this place and I hope you find your own part in that.

  • Ayuda


    Main work so far has been renovating the house with recycled and sustainable materials (Earthship-style), that's an ongoing thing, there are a few major projects coming up like e.g. installing a septic tank. So a lot of the work is construction. Starting in April we will be working to set up the permaculture garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Sleeping: Guests have the choice to sleep either in my friend Lenas camper, in the Tent or on the couch inside. If you can bring your own tent that's even better.

    Food: All food in the garden is vegan and I would really appreciate it if you don't bring any animal products with you. There will be at least 3 meals a day, I appreciate new inspiration in cooking, I love cooking! :)

    Internet: there is no wifi in the garden. Life has been a lot calmer since I'm living without internet so I've been reluctant on bringing wifi there, that's also because there is a really nice co-working space close by where I like to go and work.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Feel free to message me, mentioning your passions and the skills you can share and some reasons why you are looking forward to staying with me.
    Oh and send me a quote you like in your message, just so I know you read this bit to the end. :p

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    You set your own hours (max 25 hours/week)

cleaning up. -with Oscar
My friends, helping hands of the project.
My DDR Tent, additional accommodation for Couchsurfers/Workawayers.
Lovely DDR Camper, serves as Accommodation for Workawayers now
This is my old room in the Artishouse nearby.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 378267643366