Help with our family close to Venice, Italy




364 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    Are you undecided where to go?

    Need for a start beginning of JANUARY for minimum 3 months.

    People experienced with kids and who are English teachers are appreciated . We are looking for someone who loves playing with them in English making them improve the language.
    And someone who is a slow pace traveller who therefore wants to 'taste' the culture little by little with no rush.

    Dear traveller,

    It's a honour to know you are reading our profile. Stay comfortable and read more about our family (of 5 people and a small size dog)

    TONY, 49 years old
    He is from the South of Italy
    He drives passengers trains
    He's family oriented, very good at cooking, loves soccer, movies and teaches kids as much as he can.

    MAYA, 42 years old
    Born in India and lived in Rome for about 20 years.
    I am a private English teacher (some hours in the afternoon and hopefully should have some projects in schools in the morning).
    I love art, music (I am learning how to play ukulele) , reading, travelling, journalling my life with kids. I love growing up as a mum and a human thanks to my kids, the best teachers I have ever had in my life!

    VINCENT, 13 yo
    He loves math, soccer and sports in general, board games and learning new games and he is very curious, sensitive and smarter than his age.

    ISABEL, 11 yo
    She attends gymnastics, she loves art and craft, ballet, theatre, pizza.

    IRIS, 5 years old next 27th December
    She is looking for someone who adores children, she is sociable and a smiling girl. She loves Goose game, memory card game and any game you might know!

    Simba, our little dog, 1 year
    He loves being walked and play.

    We consider us a good family, welcoming, respectful and honest and we are looking for someone who is the same.

    We have been living the hosting experience for almost 6 years now and we wish to continue.

    We think there is a kind of POETRY, LOVE and PEACE in our family. We love to be wise and we love learning how to be wiser and wiser.

    Looking for an English mother tongue or fluent in English volunteer who really wants to discover our culture, way of life and share laughters and opinions, get ideas for her travels, suggestion in small or big aspects of life in general and share the table with us in front of a yummy and healthy food!!! Ahahahh.
    We are looking for someone who can make the difference, respect our habits and house, someone who can understand the importance of a tidy and clean environment.
    We like to talk, to welcome people from different cultures, cause difference lets you undertstand there is not one single right way of seeing or doing things in life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - first of all, staying with our family will be a very rich and positive experience.
    We love to focus more on quality relationship and we think that stays longer than 2 months are important to know a culture and enrichen the human experience. We are so human that as soon as you meet us, you can tell immediately! :). Feedback from our previous helpers tell this!
    - We love cooking and we are pretty good at it; we could teach you how to cook healthy dishes
    - We really care, we need everyone can get the outmost from this amazing experience!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We have an opening for a female.

    If you wish to join our family, we would like you to take this volunteering SERIOUSLY and in the meantime as a way to live a wonderful experience and explore the world.
    We need someone funny, smiling, very lively, talkative and emphatic.
    We need someone who has experience with kids.
    Your commitment consists in around 25 hours a week. 2 days off a week guaranteed and sometimes 3. Normally the schedule depends on the host dad's roster. Anyway, our ideal Workawayer travels when she is off so that the family can have private moments.
    However, if sometimes She Just wants to stay nearby, we appreciate her not to stay the whole day in her room.
    Food and accomodation are included when she is off, on the other side we want someone who includes herself in the family.

    The MAIN tasks:
    - TEACHING ENGLISH when staying with kids and looking after our 5- year old Iris when mummy has to help the other kids to do homework or has to work.
    You'll never be asked to look after the 3 kids alone at the same time. Generally the care is a one-to-one or one-to-two.
    - HELP IN THE House: clean yr room and shared bathroom or whatever is needed depending on the schedule. Emptying trash bins, sweep, do dust, fold clothes, etc.
    We are quite organized so that the schedule is always clear and you know when you have your free time and sometimes you can help less than 5 hours and the remaining hours will be done on another day.
    House chores might be in the morning and help with kids above all after 3/4 pm.
    So, the help required is mainly while mum is at home. The volunteer will never stay alone with the 3 children. Just one or 2 at a time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a modern apartment (2 floors).
    On the 1st floor you'll find the kitchen, living room, your PRIVATE room (with a comfy foldable couch) and the SHARED bathroom.
    The apartment is close to the train station where you get the train and reach VENICE within 25 minutes or TREVISO (10 minutes).
    Our apartment is located in a small town where pizza's, bars, post office, railway station can be reached within walking distance.
    There are many green areas where you can do jogging, running or bike (you can have a bike at your best convencience).

    - Food is included but not meal's preparation (no food allowed in your room)
    So, you'll be required to set table and clean kitchen after lunch and dinner and/or looking after kids while the host mum is preparing meals (this part won't be considered in the hours of help).
    Our main ingredients are home made, like olive oil and tomato sauce.
    So, we have a very healthy nutrition (with some treat sometimes) :-)

    We are not looking for someone who can work for us but be part of the family, talking to us if there is any issue, doubt or whatever.
    We can't wait to hear from you all!!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a very calm town and we are very close to main attractions. All services are at a walking distances, the railway station as well to reach Treviso or Venice or other nice places.
    We would be very happy to give lots of ideas and tricks to travel, we are lovers of travels and we normally travel quite a lot!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 25 hours per week. Sometimes 3 days off.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 376159582433