Farm stay.Help us in starting our new 7 plus ACRE permaculture homestead in Norfolk County, Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    678

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a beautiful small hamlett and Norfolk County is also known as Ontario gardens, It is a beautiful place with lots of agriculture , Norfolk county has so much to offer as in places to see and things to do which i listed on another section.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Permaculture, farming, animal care, gardening, We are just a few minutes from the world renowned Long point biosphere in Norfolk County Ontario Canada. which is a birders Paradise. Here we have thousands of migratory birds that pass through every spring and fall. Long point is also host to some species found nowhere else in Canada.Here in Norfolk county we are also home to Canada largest carolinian forest. We are also just a few minutes away from the beautiful sandy beaches of long point. The list is endless of the things to do and see here in our beautiful county.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are just starting our new 7 plus ACRE permaculture homestead, Looking for people to come help with Fencing small building projects helping with animal care. Our aim is all Natural no Pesticides we plan on using our animals to help work our land. Planting trees , berry bushes, vegetables. We will have around 60 new fruit and Nut trees need planting late spring 2019. Also more fencing a new market garden as well as beginning our food forest. So a busy 2019 ahead. So if this sounds like something you would like to be apart of us drop me a message why? your experience? and how long you would be available for.

    Thank you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    32 ft Camper trailer. 3 bunks 1 twin 1 queen, kitchen , living room area & Bathroom. You will be staying on the homestead with nature all around you. You can eat with us or if you so chose you can cook for your selfs that choice is yours.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have no Public local Transport close to us due to our location. How ever we are not too far from the nearest town. As for time off we have thousands of KM of trails, beautiful sandy beaches, golf, boating, ski dooing, eco tours, night time observatory close by, many local wineries, horseback riding, BMX trails, zip lining, Bird observatory where you can watch migratory songbirds being netted weighed measures logged and banded before being released. Museums,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 374785186976