actualizado  

Help in exchange of a cultural experience in North East, Italy

  • 441 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Minimun 2 weeks stay.
    Skill request in this moment extra of what is mentioned in our profile : word and power point or similar programs for presentation and layout.

    We are a family with a lot of experience hosting foreign students and travellers (we are in different projects online) and we have already hosted more than 40+ people from all over the world, most of them from Far East Asia.

    You can count on us when we accept you, but PLEASE be sure about your intention (don't change your mind a few days before coming... you are NOT the only human being on this planet and on this website).

    In this moment we accept ONE (experienced) workawayer (and feedback if it is possible, but not mandatory), willing to help with family life (cooking, shopping and help around the house) - english or spanish spoken (any other language is welcome).

    We ask for help in our daily life in exchange for an Italian cultural experience, good food and a relaxed environment.
    We don't have a television so after dinner we like to chat and play cards or board games.
    I'm an Italian teacher and I can help you learn italian or lend you books and materials. We also have a large library with books in Italian, English, French and Japanese.

    Usually we ask for :
    HELP around the HOUSE: cleaning and some ironing if time is tight
    Help with COOKING
    Language teaching to our boys (English, Spanish, Japanese, German)

    PLEASE NOTE : My job has to do with immigration and rules on it, unfortunately I CAN'T help travellers that need to apply for IUS SANGUINIS citizenship.

    For travelers with dogs:
    We have Cleopatra Grey and Nanako, our cats. They own the house. If you have good insurance for YOUR dog, maybe we can discuss.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In our family sharing time and space is part of our path of peace and intercultural understanding: Yes, you get free accomodation in exchange for some work, but we are confident that a free cot and meal is not the only purpose for being on this website.

    After some previous experience I'd like to add:
    - Know yourself first ... know what you really are able to do and what YOU have no clue at all.
    - We believe that travelling IS a way to learn more about cultures, values and beliefs and by hosting we offer our children a way to learn about the world.
    - We also expect that you are interested in expanding your mind, not only expanding your collection of selfies to send home.
    - We hope to meet helpers that prefer to play cards or table games with us instead of playing video games in their room or watching Netflix: honestly you can do that at home, you don't need to fly around the world (it's not eco).

    We live in Pordenone, a small city 1 hour from Venice, Udine, Treviso; 2 hours from Trieste and so on. We are also close to the mountains and sea. There are many undiscovered places like Aquileia, a national park, villas, etc. For artists there is an excellent school of mosaic in Spilimbergo, with week-end classes.
    We request at least 2 weeks stay (but flexible): you should love to stay with TEENS (not only on paper) and CATS.
    You can expect a modest, clean and comfortable accommodation (no castle, no room overlooking some kind of breathtaking panorama, no swimming pool etc. )...simple, but cheerful family.
    Vegetarian welcome although we are not vegetarian, but we adapt to have lunch and dinner together... with vegan I will have to say it will be more complicated.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - COOKING : If you aren't a Masterchef don't worry, I'll teach you. Italian cooking is very easy...But if you can cook Mexican, French, Chinese, Thai or other dishes we would love to become your Masterchef judges.

    - LANGUAGE PRACTICE : Speaking - English (not necessary native); Spanish (native, any region); Japanese (native); French (native); German (native)

    - PLAYERS : Monopoly, Cards and Board Games, Lego creations, Chess.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Japonés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm an Italian language teacher, but I'd like to improve my language skills (English, Japanese, French, Spanish) . Leo would like to become fluent in English and he is now learning German and Tommy loves Spanish, but he needs to improve English (for school and for life).

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a room with a single bed. In this room there is also a wardrobe, bathrobe, towels and bed sheets; if you come in two we can offer an inflatable mattress or a sofa bed.
    Food - I'm quite a good cook and once a week we make our own pizza.
    It is a friendly environment and we are an easy going family.
    We have wireless internet access, but we are confident our guests can stay away from Mobile or PC without problems and we hope you can find your way to the nearest breadshop or supermarket without GPS or google maps... (It has happened.)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have bicycles for our workawayer. Also, there is a bus stop to town 200mt away from our door. Pordenone is a small town, but with many cultural activities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wi-fi and room for working and studying

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible mind 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 374444169865

Comentarios (25)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.8)
































Help a family with language conversations and daily life in Ledro, Italy
Help me keep up with Mother Nature while discovering Puglia, Italy