Join our family in the countryside of Munster, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 59 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 feb 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello, I am a mom of a two amazing, little boys, one of them will be 10 in November and one will be 7 in February. I am looking for a helping hand with them and with decluttering. I am a single mom, yet their dad is a frequent visitor here and we have a very good coparenting relationship. Both boys have autism, yet we do not let that define them. Both are a little energy balls and are always on the go, therefore I have limited time to work on decluttering and other projects. With the help I would be able to start working on projects for a better future for our family and many other people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a country side next to the forest which is quite magical. Closest beach is 35-40min drive away. Located close to magnificent Gouganne Barra, which is also one of my favourite places to take visitors. We often take site seeing drives, go hiking or just explore, especially if we have visitors and I can guarantee that for sure. There is so much to see here, nature is very rich and abundance of places to visit. My aim is to expose my boys to the culture, nature and new experiences just as much as a visitor joining us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Both of my boys are autistic. They are currently 9 and 6 years young. Despite their diagnosis they are extremely sweet and amazing little boys who needs extra attention on daily basis just as much as company and someone who encourage and stimulate their learning through creativity, play - indoors and outdoors, dance or music. As a single parent, I am looking for a helping hand so that our days are filled with more fun and activity. In the same time Im looking to re-organise and declutter the house, making this place to feel more like a home. Work and hours can be adapted to suit both sides.
    Oldest boy is very creative - he had his own youtube channel and makes at least one video each day. He is fascinated with technology - young and old as well as would really test your knowledge with that. He is a good singer and likes to talk a lot. His other interests are drawing, story writing, creating animations and drawings, roblox, minecraft and Thomas The Tank. He also loves mediation before going to sleep. He likes to know what is going on and keeps a check on time. He is very good with his school work and homework.
    Youngest boy like high action - large machinery and is very fascinated with dinosaurs. He also likes roblox and minecraft. He likes movement and dance, is slow with talking. We use none violent communication and share the love each day as much as we can. He is more free spirited and is not doing very well with structure and homework, but can always find an agreement. He recently stated to talk and he is very innocent child.
    I myself - I sing in the local community choir, so if Workawayer is interested, can join in the sessions at the time. I go to the Crossfit 2 to 4 times per week, depending on time availability. I enjoy drawing and quite time in the forest. I help people with mindset and spiritual empowerment. My plan is to become a motivational speaker and spiritual empowerment, self love and mindset coach, intuitive channel.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can help with learning English and Latvian.

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a three bedroom house in the holiday village approx 10 minutes from closet town. The room where Workaway would stay is kind of a storage/quest room at the same time. There is a comfortable double bed and private shower room. I would appreciate any help with minding kids so I can properly review and declutter this room.
    The house is located next to a forest with trails for walking. There is so much to see here, nature is very rich and abundance of places to visit.
    Where it comes to the food, everything we have in the fridge, freezer and cupboards our visitor is welcome to use. I aim for the visitor to feel like at home and to be welcome joining in all the activities through out the time of the stay. No one have ever complained about my cooking, as well as I like to try new foods.
    We have 2 cats - Silver and Moon. They are fluffy and super calm, friendly cats.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    House we live in has poor phone coverage, but we have wifi that is working fine most of the time, yet there might be an occasional loss of network. House is less than 10 min away from Dunmanway town and there is a bus service. There is a lot of places for site seeing around and few tourist towns near by. Cork city is 60 km. On visitors time off we can drop them into town, city or to the bus as visitor wishes. They can go off on their own or join in and plan trips with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 374242882675

Comentarios (1)


Help with dogs and DIY whilst experience life in a rural cottage in the North of Kerry, Ireland
Help a family with gardening and dive into life on the wild atlantic way near Lahinch, Ireland