Discover life in a lovely village in south Sulawesi, Indonesia help us with English

Country

Indonesia

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone!!!

    My name is Pakde, I'm the major of Balantang, a small and lovely village in south Sulawesi. We are a humble community that lives from fishing and sailing. Our lives are based in nature.

    My village is not a turistic destination so it is not easy for our people to practice their English. Currently I'm developing an English project so that my people can learn basic English.

    When you come here you will discover the real Indonesia, you will live with a family in a traditional wooden house, you will be in contact with locals, you can learn the ancient techniques of Indonesian fishermen, you can farm with us too!

    If you like sports we can teach you rowing and we can do trekking through the mountains surrounding Malili river.

    We need your help for teaching children and teenagers basic English 4 hours a day. You can teach either in the city hall or in the mosque :)

    Here you will see a Japanese ship that wrecked in Malili river in 1944. You may also have the opportunity of comming to a Bugis wedding and participate in Islamic festivities.

    If you are looking for a once in life experience, life as a Indonesian and make the difference then definitely you must come to Balatang!!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange for your help we offer some activities were you can take part in:

    -Learning the ancient fishing techniques.
    -Rowing beginners course.
    -Learning traditional farming.
    -Guided trekking.
    -Cooking exchange.
    -Malili river tour including visit to the wrecked Japanese boat.

    Apart from this activities you will be in daily contact with locals and you will live like them, it will be a cultural immersion!!! You can also see our waterfalls and enjoy the nature, Balantang is a quiet village.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need your help for teaching basic english to local people. We have a classroom and a whiteboard in the city hall or if you want you can teach in the mosque out of the praying timetable.

    Teching days are from Monday to Friday for hours a day. We can provide a laptop for you lessons. Children here love English learning games.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Indonesian: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay with one of our families in a traditional wodden house. You will have a private room with a bed and you will have your meals with the family. There is no wifi in our houses so it is easy to "disconnect".

    All facilities of the house are shared and you can do laundry there. It is a mosquito free area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In order to come here you must take a flight to Makassar airport UPG. My friend will pick you up there and take you to the bus station where you can take a night bus to Malili bus station ("Malili terminal"). We will pick you up there :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 372739786342