Live in a theater space in the countryside near the beach in Andalucia, Spain

  • 114 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a yoga teacher living with my 12 year old son and my 20 year old son who comes to visit sometimes on the weekends and is home in the summer. I live in a theater space in the countryside with a loft sleeping area for workawayers and workshop participants . I am looking for people who appreciate their own space, we live in a separate apartment and you'll have a bed in the theater and communal kitchen and bathrooms, in return for 3 work hours daily.

    I am interested in hosting someone who has a car and can come in June and stay until the end of July. We will be gone 1-17th of July and I'd like the workawayer to already be familiar with the house beforehand. I have a Cabaret retreat the 21-27th of July that I’ll need help with the cooking for. Mostly keeping the theater space and dormitory clean and prepared for hostal guests during the summer, as well as some help with online publicity for Meta and Google. I am also interested if someone has experience in cooking for retreats, for our summer retreat 21-23 of June and as I mentioned, the Cabaret retreat 21-27 of July. I am always excited to take you with me to my yoga classes and if there is a retreat, you are more than invited to participate in everything that your work hours permit you to.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a yoga and dance teacher so those activities are readily available. We are a multicultural artistic family and we live close to the beach. This is a great opportunity if you appreciate having a big open theater space to play and create in as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always a need for help in the garden and promoting the new activities and workshops in the theater on-line. We will need to paint in May and keep the theater dormitory prepared for hostal guests and retreats. Cooking for the retreats is also very welcome. We prefer you work only 3 hours per day each, and the volunteers can take care of their own meals in our shared kitchen unless there is a retreat and then the food will also be provided and the workday might be more. We are a 30 minute bike ride from the beach. We have two older bikes you can use. I also teach daily yoga classes and a weekly dance class in the area and workawayers are welcome to hop in the car come and join for the regular price or a trade.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The finca has the owner´s house, who is not living there. Two apartments, one of which we live in, the other we rent out, and the theater space with a loft for 10 beds in a communal sleeping area. There is a shared kitchen, dining room, and bathrooms. The land is spacious and there is a basketball hoop and a ping-pong table which my son will join you to play on anytime.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It would be helpful if you have your own car or are a bike rider.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a big parking lot, but because the house is solar powered, we can not provide electricity to the campervan

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day with one day off /week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 369886574d4f

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Participate in a growing eco-project's Finca in Genalguacil, Andalucia
Help our family in a farmhouse in the mountains near Oria, Spain