Join our team to help our animal sanctuary in Guerrero, Mexico

Country

México

actualizado   Última hora

1224 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    54  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi and Hola, we are a non-profit animal welfare foundation operating in Barra de Potosi - Playa Blanca, Guerrero, Mexico.

    We run regular mass spay and neuter clinics. We rescue abused and hurt animals, mostly dogs, cats , horses, place them in our fenced open-air sanctuary, while looking for permanent homes for them.

    We also have a small BnB and need help there during the high season.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sanctuary and BnB staff are Mexican born , speak Spanish only, you will practice your Spanish and experience their way of living here. You are surrounded by local people and can choose to integrate as much as you please.

    FREE TIME : we are located by the most beautiful beach and surrounded by dry tropical jungle, with many lagoons, rustic walking and biking trails. Our volunteers during their free time can explore rural Mexico , practicing Spanish, socializing with locals, exploring neighboring towns, ruins, museums, learning the culture, traditions, as well as kayaking, surfing, snorkeling, exploring the jungle, wild life watching.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    * Are you an animal lover ? You will deal with dogs , cats, and other animals , love them, hug them, care for them... accompany them to the vet, if you are squeamish of blood , don't like to get dirty or clean poop, this isn't for you.

    * Are you a light sleeper ? Dogs can bark at night , if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.

    * Have you lived or visited rural South America, Africa or Asia? Lack of amenities can be disappointing for some volunteers who have never travelled to this part of the world.

    * Have you shared living spaces with room-mates or other volunteers and prepared for communal living and working with a team of like-minded people ?

    Our ideal volunteer is a team player , has great common sense, good sense of humor, ability to work without supervision, open minded, very flexible, with good energy, happy smile on their face, willing to learn, help, listen and respect our rules. Mature. No Drama. Hard Workers ONLY - volunteering at our animal sanctuary is amazing satisfactory but still hard work.
    Basic or Fluent Spanish is always a huge plus, but not mandatory.

    we are looking for:

    🐾 Animal Whisperers 🐾

    year around
    term: preferably 1-3 months or more
    hours :5 hours a day 5 days a week
    accommodation: shared room
    compensation : $250 pesos a week for groceries

    Daily tasks include feeding, picking up poop, cleaning the yard, giving out medicine and walking the dogs, after we ask you to spend some one on one time with the animals to create a bond and make them feel loved, we also do basic leash training and commands. Other tasks are assisting in taking photos, videos, working on social media, taking animals to the vets and airport, stray dog feeds, building improvements , fixing things around the property etc.

    Sometimes the needs of the animals can come at any time of the day and so our schedule is not always fixed so we ask a little flexibility from you, we also offer flexibility as when you need time off.


    During High Season Nov - April we also need volunteers with deep passion and skills in yoga , fitness , cooking , DIY , arts … if there is something you love doing painting or pottery , gardening, , tai chi or ballroom dancing or Zumba , fundraising and event organizing etc etc etc , pls let us know , we might have a great use of your skills . If there is something you are passionate and able to teach others, let us know !

    for example :

    🧘‍♀️ Yoga Teacher 🧘‍♀️
    November - April
    term: 1 month minimum, preferably a few months
    hours :5 hours a day 5 days a week
    accommodation: shared room
    compensation : $250 pesos a week for groceries

    First thing in the morning, you will help other volunteers to walk the dogs for 2-3 hours, then 1 hour yoga morning session and 1 hour yoga evening session. Other tasks could be chatting to people about our animal sanctuary, our project and village, taking photos, helping to keep the property clean, taking animals to the vet clinic if there is an emergency.

    You dont need to be a certified yoga teacher, but you should be very experienced and knowledgable.

    👋 Host - Hostess 👋

    November - April
    term: 1 month minimum, preferably a few months
    hours :5 hours a day 5 days a week
    accommodation: shared room
    compensation : $250 pesos a week for groceries

    First thing in the morning, you will help other volunteers to walk the dogs for 2-3 hours.
    the other 2-3 hours you will chat with people, answer their questions about the property, sanctuary, village, activities, give little tours, in the mean time you will take photos and post them to Instagram and Facebook.


    Interested ? Please contact us!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Ukrainian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be living at the volunteer house , along with our rescue animals who live like pets inside and outside in our backyard. Many volunteers sleep with dogs in their beds. If you are a couple you might have your own bedroom, if you are traveling solo , you will share a room with another 1 or 2 volunteers.

    Volunteers must be prepared to live alongside other volunteers and our dogs and cats. To have complete privacy, you will need to go for a walk to the beach or the jungle.

    Volunteer house is simple and rustic, has all the amenities you need, but basic. Please don’t expect luxuries. We have two shared bathrooms ( indoor and outdoor ) , kitchen and a shaded roof area built by our volunteers for yoga, meditation and social gatherings.

    We are located in the middle of nowhere, but still close to civilization. It is not a busy party town with nightlife, but we have a few local restaurants where you can eat Mexican food.

    The sanctuary and volunteer house are a 5-minute walk from the beach Playa Blanca;
    10 minutes bus ride from the village Barra de Potosi and our BnB; 15 minutes by bus from the airport Ixtapa - Zihuatanejo; 45 minutes by bus from the Zihuatanejo centro.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    WE LOVE: Animals lovers and Team players, responsible, motivated people who can take initiative! We can’t always tell you exactly what to do, if you are done with your tasks - look around and go wherever you most needed! Our volunteers must be able to use their own initiative, we trust you to work together to make this place great!

    You must be In decent physical condition.

    Be prepared to : save lives, deal with abused and hurt animals , dogs barking at night, get dirty , hot and humid weather , mosquitoes and sand fleas , things break , power go off on occasion, slow internet.

    You will enjoy the feeling of accomplishment of saving lives, great team , incredible sunsets, secluded beaches, cheap delicious food .

    Be willing to : put always Animals first !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)



































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 369786126436