actualizado  

Stay in our self-built straw bale earth home that we are putting the finishing touches on in Gisborne, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 53 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there workaway(s) We are Kirsty and Andrew and - Welcome to a fun busy family with 4 kids - 17,15,13 & 8. We are on the go doing fun activities on our piece of paradise 5 minutes from Gisborne. We live in our self built straw bale earth plastered, earth floor home that we are putting finishing touches on. On our organic piece of land we are planting natives, have an orchard, garlic gardens, vege gardens, bee's, chooks, 4 cows , dog and cat. You might be doing - building, painting, fencing, planting/ weeding, harvesting gardens, cleaning and looking after animals and our beautiful kids.
    When we aren't working on the land we love surfing at Gisborne beautiful beaches, diving, sailing, tramping and traveling.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a unique setting out on the east coast. Kirsty and I are Gisborne locals but we spent a fair bit of time overseas so love having overseas travellers to talk about different parts of the world with and expose our children to different ways of life. We work hard to include our visitors in everything we do from surfing at the beach and sailing in the bay through too school sports and cultural events. We pride ourselves in make our travelers part of the family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Always got projects on the go, usually involving building, gardening,tree planting, painting, firewood, looking after the kids.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a separate cabin with a double bed and own shower and composting toilet. You have your own space 200m from the house.

    We'll feed you all you need in exchange for 4-5 hours work per day. We can do vegetarian option also.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are based next to a large farm owned by kirstys brother so often people who stay will go for hikes to see spectular views of the bay, or to the shearing shed to watch sheep been shorn.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of room to park up.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 369756688811

Fotos

Comentarios

Help us to start a sustainable lifestyle from our farm in Marlborough, New Zealand
Help us with care of goats, gardens and aviaries in North Auckland, New Zealand.