Come and help me fix up my childhood home near Bisserup, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

119 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE: NEED HELP 21 AUGUST - 29 AUG
    Looking for help I am 34 years old. I hold a BA in Philosophy, MFA in Film Directing, and recently obtained a BA in Arabic.
    The house is currently my father's. My three siblings and I grew up in it. I have recently moved in to get it fixed up. My father has moved in with my younger sister as he is no longer able to take care of the house. We are trying to fix it up a bit so that he can hopefully sell it. It has been on the market for 8 years now but so far with no luck. The house is very charming and we had an amazing childhood there and so we'd hate to see it decay.
    The house has a tennis court, two terrasses, three gardens - all at the Workawayers' free disposal.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The house is a big and charming refurnished country home with a tennis court, three lovely gardens with several fruit trees. Workawayers will benefit from the cultural exchange between the Host and the other workawayers; they will also be given a lot of free time and thus be able to experience the country. Host will help them get as much out of their stay as possible.

    Workawayers will have a lot of free time to enjoy the surroundings, the beaches, the local historical heritage, and the scenery. We are also flexible with which days you wish to work.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General maintenance: Wall repair, wall painting, fixing fixtures, doorhandles,. etc.
    Gardening: Mowing the lawns, cutting down the hedges, brooming the driveway, removing weeds between the terrasse tiles etc.
    Cleaning: Vacuuming, mopping the floors, cleaning the bathrooms, etc.

    Cooking meals will be split amongst those who have an interest in cookin. Also, we can teach each other new recipes :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Arabic, Spanish, English. I am a Native Danish speaker

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are three bedrooms for Workawayers: 2 rooms with 2x single beds, and 1 room with a double-bed (for a couple or for a single Workawayer). Duvets and linen will be provided.

    Meals will be provided but the task of cooking will be part of the Workaway duties .

    Workawayers will have a bathroom (towels provided) and a living room at their private disposal. There is a washer and dryer at their disposal as well.

    A number of bicycles will be at the workawayers' disposal.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Surrounding area is rural and very picturesque, especially in the summer time. Many German tourists visit the marina and beach located in BISSERUP, which is only 7 km away. Bicycles are at disposal for the Workawayers so they can do sightseeing and enjoy the country side. HOLSTEINBORG CASTLE is only 4 km away. H.C. Andersen, the world-famous Danish author of fairy tales and more, resided here for multiple periods throughout his creative years. A major Danish motion picture was also shot here.

    There are bus stops 50 metres from the house, with buses going to BISSERUP, a city by the name of SKÆLSKØR 10 km away with multiple retail and grocery stores as well as a marina and multiple restaurants and a few quaint hotels. There are also buses going to two major train stations in the bigger cities of SLAGELSE and NÆSTVED, respectively, with many frequent trains going to Copenhagen. Public transportation to Copenhagen is about 2 hours total (bus and train combined). However, owner will gladly drive Workawayers to Copenhagen once or twice weekly
    I am temporarily living in the house to get it fixed up so that my father hopefully can sell it. He has moved and is living with my younger sister, her husband, and their two twin sons.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Optical internet (fiber - super fast)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 day/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 367916839399