Help with gardening and cooking in Provence, France.

Country

Francia

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there my name is James.
    I am a passionate gardener and have lived in Provence for 32 years. I am outgoing and social. My native language is English but I also speak both French and Spanish to a high level. I worked as an auctioneer with both Sotheby’s and Christie’s and continue as a volunteer for numerous charities.
    Life without a project isn’t life…so I am always working on something. I paint ( oils and watercolours) sculpt in stone and generally have a garden scheme on going.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There’s so much to see and do in my area a year wouldn’t be enough time to enjoy it all.
    I have bikes and the nearest village is only 4kms away. There’s great walking locally and I have a swimming pool. Travellers will experience the way of life in Provence.

    Please do check the calendar before you think to write….many thanks.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General gardening and help with maintenance.Olive tree pruning ,watering pots, sweeping and raking. ,painting. Cooking together is a must!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large bedroom with a double bed and bathroom.
    And smaller bedroom also with a double bed and ‘en suite’ bath and shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My home is situated in the foothills of Les Alpilles, just 4km from the centre of St Rémy. Ideally placed for exploration of the principal sights of Provence.There is limited public transport but I am happy to drop off and pick up my workaways some afternoons in the week. There are bikes available too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have good internet connection with an option to have fibre installed within a few months

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A small to medium size vehicle is fine, the parking is secure and both power and water can be accessed.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 365874344142