Help with gardening and daily life in Galway, west of Ireland

Country

Irlanda

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, i live alone in a renovated farm house in the west of Ireland, beside lough Corrib lake, its practically on my door step! I have a private jetty from which i keep a boat and kayaks.
    I am an experienced qualified BHS horse trainer, i train horses,coach riders and run a livery yard.

    I am looking for help at my home, gardening, painting, DIY etc
    My home is in the country-side, in a lovely scenic area, surrounded by great neighbours, and beautiful scenic walks. The nearest shop is 5 min away, as is Campbells pub which is famous for it's live music artists. Galway city is 40 min away.
    I have double and single rooms, wi-fi, tv etc. Guests must be 25 years or over please. Basically i need help at the house a few hours every day in return for accomadation, meals etc
    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience the Irish culture first hand and great opportunity to learn or improve your english speaking( irish-english!)
    Opportunity to improve your riding skills and learn about the irish horse culture.
    Swimming and kayaking (ive a double and a single kayak)
    Beautiful scenic walks along lakeshore beside my home

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help at my house includes gardening, home care and basic cleaning, and some painting.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    4 bed rooms.. 2 double, 1 single private rooms
    2 bathrooms.. 1 upstairs, 1 downstairs
    2 story farm house
    Cooking either together or on your own, i am often at work all day

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Galway city 40 mins away, regular bus route 10 min from my house.
    1 hour from Connemara
    30 min from Ashford Castle and gardens
    Local shop 10 min away
    Local pub with live traditional music(Campbells Tavern) 10 min
    Lough Corrib lake, fishing, swimming, kayaking beside my house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3/4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 364549526281