actualizado  

Vive y trabaja en una estación de ganado en el noroeste de Queensland

  • 1046 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy working family looking for helpers to stay with us and experience the culture of living with an Australian family that enjoy outdoor activities, horse riding, working dogs and other 'bush' activities on offer.

    We live approx 2 hours from the closest town of Charters Towers (historic gold town) 4 hours away from Townsville.
    This is a very beautiful rural setting with waterfalls, creeks etc, basalt lava wall and many other landmarks.
    Our family also has 14 dogs, 3 cats, chickens, turkeys, ducks, pet pig, sheep, cows and a LOT of horses - so for all those people that like animals and want to experience life on a outback cattle station then this is for u!

    We are simply looking for an extra pair of hands to help muck out, feed animals, and help with house hold chores such as gardening, watering, tidying the house etc. Depending on your experience you may like to head out and do some mustering or feeding the cattle when that is available. I usually ride horses each day and am happy to take you riding, however you must have some experience to able to ride young, green horses. I follow natural horsemanship with my horses and this will how I expect you to handle them as well. I am happy to teach you provided I have the time - I like to say that if you help me to get my jobs done then I can have time to help you :)

    We would require you to be available to help out approx 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week and there is flexibility to move hours around. However animals need feeding everyday so your help may be needed more or less depending on the days. This can be discussed during your stay. So your weekends could be free after chores are done. We are people that like to get out of the house when possible, so will be more than happy to show you around the place.

    Please could you provide some more information about yourself and your work experience if you are interested.
    Couple positions are available and may have their own room if it is available. Must be friendly, have a sense of humour and have initiative and be able to work alone.

    We have been exchange hosts for a long time and have had lots of fun with all the people we have met, many I am still friends with, so we are used to living with people that are traveling and I love showing them what our great country has to offer.

    PLEASE - NO DRUGS. You will be asked to leave!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Horsemanship, language, lots of animals!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Feeding animals, mucking out horse yards, helping around the house and yard. Occasionally if we are working cattle than your help may be needed and you can learn about this.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Live with the family in the house or separate quarters available (single only). Can provide for couple if required.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have waterfalls with beautiful swimming spots, basalt wall national park as well as being only 1.5hours from the historical town of charters towers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 25 hours a week with 2 days off

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 359682613987

Comentarios (7)



Comentarios











Handy active folk needed on beautiful land in Mullumbimby, NSW, Australia
Come help with our garden in Blue Mountains near Sydney, Australia