Help us to improve our English language skills and enjoy the beautiful country in Sežana, Slovenia




21 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Dear All,

    We are an active family of five people- a baby boy, girl (6 years old), boy (8 years old), mum (32 years old) and dad (39 years old). We like travelling, discovering new cultures, having outdoor activities, and playing sports.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Slovenia, a small country in southern-central Europe, but incredibly diverse with many sights to visit and explore. You will have a hard time finding a place so small offering so much; from cultural high points to nature’s pleasures… Moreover, our village, Šepulje, is settled in the heart of the Karst region, well known as a world of underground wonders, stunning natural phenomena, and unique tastes.

    Explore the stunning phenomena of the region:-Postojna Cave (the most visited cave in Europe) with the mysterious creature proteus, Škocjan Caves (UNESCO World heritage), Vilenica Cave, Lipica Stud Farm with the white Lipizzaner horses, Štanjel (medieval village known for its architecture and castle), the Karst Wine Route (with the famous Teran wine and Karst prosciutto), the Brkini Fruit Road, and more. You can also take a walk or a ride across the landscape as there are plenty of hiking or cycling trails.

    Šepulje is an excellent starting point for tourists who want to visit and explore the Karst or go swimming in the Mediterranean sea, climb the mountains in northern Slovenia and visit Lake Bled, take a walk through the Soča valley or just fancy a drink in the capital city of Slovenia, Ljubljana.

  • Ayuda


    We want you to feel comfortable and become a part of our family. You are more than welcome in our home!! :)

    However, this is what we expect from you -> ;)

    The main reason to invite you to stay with us for a while is learning and/or improving our English language skills.

    Therefore, we are looking for an enthusiastic and open-minded friendly English native speaker who likes spending time with children. You should be keen to teach our children the English language, playing with them in English, correcting their grammar and positively engaging them in lively activities (it is very important that children enjoy their “lessons”). However, my husband and I would also love to improve our English conversation skills; so you can join us in some of our daily activities. We would like an active person who likes outdoor activities and animals (we have a dog and five guinea-pigs ;).

    We prefer that you work 5 days per week – 2 days PER WEEKEND and 3 days during the week (no matter which ones). Your work (English lessons/conversation) during the week will be mainly focused in the afternoon, since children are at school/kindergarten in the morning.

    This job DOES NOT include help with housekeeping chores. HOWEVER, we expect from you to do your own laundry, leave the kitchen tidy after your meals, and keep your bedroom, living room and bathroom clean, etc… as we suppose you do in your own home.

    P.S. We prefer you be older than 28 years old. If you have some experience teaching English, this is a plus. We would like you to be HONEST, INDEPENDENT IN YOUR TIME OFF, and AUTONOMOUS when travelling by public transport. If necessary, we can also offer you a ride.

    You will have enough free time to explore the area and go sightseeing. Sometimes, we can also do it all together :)

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Slovenian: Fluido
    Serbian: Fluido
    Italian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Inside our family house, you will have your own private living room with TV (27 m2/ 290 ft2), bedroom (11 m2/ 120 ft2) and bathroom (3.2 m2/ 35 ft2).

    You will share other rooms (for example kitchen and dining room) with us in a 245 m2 (2,600 ft2) family house with more than 2100 m2 (21,500 ft2) of backyard (including two terraces, a basketball/ mini-soccer court, barbecue place, swimming pool (during summer), table tennis table, darts etc…).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...


    - Štanjel Castle 11.1 km
    - Lipica Stud Farm 11,3 km
    - Vilenica Cave 11.6 km
    - Škocjan Caves 18.5 km
    - Postojnska Cave 37. 9 km
    - Predjama Castle 38. 8 km
    - Hrastovlje (Church of the Holy Trinity- Dance of Death) 44.6 km
    - Soča Valley 50 km
    - Rakov Škocjan 47. 1 km
    - Piran and salt pans 56.8 km
    - Snežnik Castle 74.2 km
    - Ljubljana Castle 87. 3 km
    - Lake Bled 135 km
    - Bohinj Lake 163 km

    - Trieste (Italy) 20.3 km
    - Venice (Italy) 169 km

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Your living room
Your living room
Your living room
Your bedroom
Your bathroom
Shared kitchen + living room + dining room
Shared kitchen + living room + dining room

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 357454346825