Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for an estimated 60 minutes starting at 11:00 h CET / 17:00 h HKT (current server time: 10:42 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Come and join us on the Farmstay in the beautiful countryside of Ireland



58 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    Hi, my name is Caroline, my dad and I would like help around our family farm in Kilkenny.
    We are new to the hosting world and very excited to welcome visitors to our beautiful part of the world. I have worked as a Workaway farm volunteer in Ecuador and I know what it's like to be on the other side!
    Our farm is split into two different areas comprising of approx 100 acres in total. On one farm we have a small herd of beef and it is on this particular farm where we house our animals and harvest feed in the summer. Our second farm we keep our two horses, five hens and our dog Peaches! Is it also where we have a number of outhouses that we envision restoring in the near future.
    We come from a beautiful part of Ireland situated between Castlecomer and Kilkenny. Castlecomer is a small town which is famous for its coal mining industry dating back to the 17th century. It is now well known for its Discovery Park with kilometres of beautiful walkways and adventure activities.
    14kms south is Kilkenny, Ireland's most famous medieval city steeped in endless fascinating history, from castles to round towers, monasteries and beautiful cobbled streets. Kilkenny is not just famed for its history it is also the home of Smithwicks an Irish red ale- style beer. It's not surprising why most of the streets of Kilkenny are lined with bars where of course there are plenty of entertaining nights to be had.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a fantastic opportunity for someone keen to work in the outdoors, learn about Irish country living along with picking up a few important life skills along the way. If you are intrigued by Irish history there will never be a dull moment discovering what went on behind our cities medieval walls!!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for an easy going, county loving volunteer to help primarily my father (as I am away during the weekdays) with duties such as:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️General maintenance work (power washing walls, painting, cleaning yards etc)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Building (laying blocks, hanging gates, roofing etc.)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Farm work (checking stock, dosing stock, moving stock, harvesting, fencing etc.)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Gardening (seeding lawns)

    My father is a man of many talents and you are guaranteed to learn the tricks of the trade from him.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We will provide potential volunteers with their own two-bed farmhouse for the duration of their stay. The house is situated on the farm with the livestock which is 4km from the second farm where my father stays. If you do not wish to stay alone there may be an option to stay in the main house in your own en-suite room.
    We will supply adequate food for your working days which can use at your discretion.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We request that volunteers stay for a minimum of three weeks. Speaking from my own experience three weeks is the least amount of time one would need to really submerge themselves in the culture.
    We are very flexible and if you wish to spend an extended period of time with us we would encourage you to take some time off to discover the many beautiful sights around Ireland.
    A full clean driving licence would be beneficial so we can share our work van to transit between farms.
    There are regional buses and trains departing from Kilkenny and a number of buses departing from Castlecomer to Dublin.
    We advise volunteers to pack correct clothing and safety footwear. Ireland has an extreme climate which is very unpredictable, rain gear and wellington boots are recommended.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 357384786837